JB New Section........ Part 3.....

thanx normality.
ur info really good.
btw,should i wan the ignition cable, can u get it for mi?
cos i dun drive in sng n seldom go to tampines except go to sch.
any installer in JB?
go KL to install n tune is veri far...
i'm a LOUD SQ guy...not yet SPL standard.
btw frank,do u know henry?drive a black city?
hehehe
small world
persis:
yup, alicia is my sister.
small world leh...

ijnek... ur grandparents place is at pelangi nearby pelangi office tower rite?

ijnek,
If you're getting the whole packages, thn i think the price not much diff. Yeah, almost all reputable workshop do install but i wun saying "know how to install" coz there is some tps and tricks on installing emanage. not just like SAFC, slice thru exiting wiring loom and tap frm it. workmanship is another issue.

i dun mind travel abit just to get the proper job done. Nevertheless, how often do you need to tune? whahahaha. thats why get all the nessecary mod done thn 1 time tune it. done. No need like my sifu, who visit dyno every 2 weeks time.

yeah, i do know henry. we work in same company and dept before. i get to know him frm kevin and that is how henry get poison into ICe as well. whahahaha

i got to agree wit keon fr the day 1 i meet u and talk to u frank i already know u know yr stuff and alot too......so confirm u r the sifu of our group.............

kevin...
the ES civic?...i've seen tat car b4...
now i know to avoid tat car...

persis:
yes...u r rite.

hmmm...emanage seems kinda difficult...mayb go for safc neo then...

whahahaha, come come. im selling off my turbo kit

consist of turbo manifold, Td04L turbo, S/steel intercooler pipping, Vr4 intercooler, BOV, 360cc injector x 4, samco hose and also 2.5" downpipe Asking price RM2500neg

huah... frank muz hav sum big project coming up after selling off his turbokit liao...
bigger turbo...?

Frank dun lar like this....agree wit ppl is not a crime mah.......but seriously u talk like one of my frenz who open up his wrokshop in JB.......talk untill chim chim untill i also dun understand.......i think i put both of u guys 2gather sure can talk till no end one........can communicate at the above human level (abit exgrate rite).....wahahah btw he open workshop at near kulai........derek n me went b4 his work shop........looks like nothing there but the actuall stuff is in his bloody brain.........not sure why singaporen find him to do up their car......

ijnek,
I think you rcvd wrong conception about piggyback. Even given apexi neo you also will face the same problem. The issue is much on how good is the tuner instead of the equipment. Regardless which piggyback you use, u still need to use wideband lamda sensor to tune it. Why i go KL is not due to price and equipment but tuning skill. How often or do JB tuner replaced thier lambda sensor or calibrate thier dyno roller? At least the shop i been to done that.

frank....
i want the vr4 intercooler and samco hose...
haha...
i think kenneth is interested in the turbo kit....

but frank y u wanna sell it off.... playing 4 throttle or supercharge???
haha...

ok, rcvd quite some pm asking me why wideband. i'll try to be as layman as possible.

conventional afr gauges or what we called narrow band, or some plp called full throttle tuning only tunes 1/5th to 1/6th of the available map area. Part throttle where you spend most of your driving time and is the most common area for complaints. (poor fuel economy, roughness, stumbling). Some plp said they also use narrowband tuning on dyno but very few dynos are capable holding a constant load for part throttle tuning. Dynos do not accurately represent real world conditions like under-hood airflow at speed and RAM air effects. Typically you car will run leaner off the dyno than on by about 3/10ths of a point. If you are running closed loop and your part throttle fuelling is incorrect, your full throttle fuelling will be affected.

Using a wideband will enable more accurate fuel tuning. Most wideband meters have a 0-5 volt output proportional to air fuel ratio. That output is fed back into the O2 sensor wiring where convert it back into a precise air fuel ratio. The stock O2 sensor is very inaccurate for anything other than 14.7:1 air fuel ratio.

so as a summary, narrowband, as its being called only show your full throttle afr instead of closeloop ratio. Trust me, there is alot of "dancing" happen in between idling and full throttle load.

Think of this way, of you're having a turbo, while ur turbo gradually building up power and its getting leaner as it goes, without having the reading, i will just kaboom your engine and thats is way too late to realise.

huah... frank muz hav sum big project coming up after selling off his turbokit liao...
bigger turbo...?

no la... im re-constructing my turbokit. current kit is wasting its potential. i can release more power on the same setup just need to redo my entire pipping and so

Hahaha, maybe he's going for a turbo and supercharged setup, something that will give him way more Hp, less lag, etc etc.. than his current setup :)
Once a hantu creator.. Always a hantu creator :P
No such thing as going back.. :)

HELLO PPL..............long time never write suddenly become 200 pages already..
never give change for me to write....
where are the usual kakis?
missing ke? BTW hellloooo new ppllll