JB New Section........ Part 3.....

coolval, nope. He doesn't come to the forum. TT kaki only.

Yeah Keon, i've heard of that car a bit.. was interested to chat with the owner, cause we have common interest :)

ijnek, if its Mythelogy, then its the same thing. Gold coloured, lightweight crank pulley with rubber dampener to cancel out any harmonic frequency that might cause oscilations / juddering to your engine..

ON...
L15A mini-beast soon :)

do some performance mods,then change HU to dvd player in future...

normality:
i'm also lookin at piggyback,safc neo,emanage blue.
i know emanage can tune more stuffz, but if i'm not wrong,need optional tuning software rite? u know any tuners that has it?
i found both sellin for rm990 from penang...my concern is for emanage blue,any tuners in JB have the software to tune it?
the spoon throttle body no go, cos it's mean for jazz which is 1.4 and the throttle body is different from city.tat's is accordin to Kah Motors and the dealer...

well there is a huge debate over SAFC and emanage while ago. It down to what user actually are looking for.

Overall, Emanage do stand more + point thn SAFC in terms of tuning resolutions (emanage 16 x 16 , SAFC Neo 16 x 2). In the other hand, Emanage also do enable you to tune ignition timing (again another 16 x 16 for emanage, Apexi ITC is 8 x 8) by just adding 2 extra cable on emanage socket whereas on ITC, you'll need to trace and re-trim the stock wire harness.

Other than tat, Emanage do enable you to add sub injector controller harness, boost controller harness just to name a few. basically its just add on to the socket. so basically its all in 1 item instead like apexi stuff, you will need multiple gadgets to work on, which can result very messy wiring and over crowded gadgets on dash. not to mentioned it will pull "small thieves" attention too.

DSC02997_small.JPG

as you can see, there is a multiple socket ready to plug in. each enable you to control diff function etc: ignition timing, sub injector, boost control

DSC03021_small.JPG

this is how the cable kit harness looks like. just plug and play.

basically, depends on your emanage package whn you buy it. Some comes with usb connection cable which enable you to tune frm your notebook, also comes with software tuning kit. However some do sell seperately hence the package price become cheaper coz not everyone tend to tune thmself. The USB cable kit is very cheap, as for the tuning software can be downloaded free from website. Greddy also do provide free firmware upgrading flash over the web.

So to answer your question, most of the tuners nowdays do have the software BUT how good are they to tune its very big question mark. Tuning with wideband AFR is a must. Why all the way to penang whrby KL got aplenty of it? Price start fomr as low as RM1200, emanage unit, ignition timing harness, install plus tuning.

Normality, can you be my sifu???????? my god... respect... i'm gonna call you sifu from now onwards.

This is the sample of the fuel mapping software looks like. http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/ultimate/screen_shots/SNAG-0013.jpg

This is the ignition timing control

http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/ultimate/screen_shots/SNAG-0017.jpg

Keon,
pls hor.... im nobody in this automotive industries. i even do feel ashame of myself whereby those who play car the same period as i do, know even further more details thn me. Else i will know how the F that golf CTI can hit such a high whp mark. Thats why im selling away my turbokit.

if you wanna say sifu, this is my sifu. me freaking much younger thn me and he is freaking good in technical liao. 1/2 of my knowledge is from him

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/617055/1
this is his alfa boxer turbo. ask around italiauto plp will know him. I think his site is not updated till now what he has done on his alfa.

This is his Slyvia. Full Tomei kit stage 2.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/24/91/14371942/393565974l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/24/91/14371942/30956029341544l.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/2099000-2099999/2099118_209_full.jpg
This is my emanage.

Ijnek,
since you're into ICe now, so u shld know how crucial and important for a good wiring laid. This guy i went to, he took up the effort to wired up to the same standard as ICE kaki does. All connection with socket crimp and heatshiled wrap EACH of it.

hehe.. dun care.. you my sifu already.. hahaha... maybe our group sifu as well.. hehehe....

Yo Normality, do i call you frank or normality which do u prefer?
cars are a learning process bro, after being on so many forums.. i still feel like a newbie too :) I read abt ur ICE works in the turbo thread where they where flaming my mechanic whos working on my car now :) Neat..
Man, thats one Clean s15 engine bay.. :)

Ijnek.. i wanna get my ICE too.. but in parts.. Firstly i wanna get the compartment to be kind of secret.. where only when you enter the car we open.. hehe.. Cause too many ppls ICE kena stolen.. even my buddies Bro.. somemore form leisure mall carpark.. useless security guards..

normality:
where did u install ur emanage n tune it?
(hoping it's in JB)...
yes,i dun wan any gadgets on my dashboard.can tune vtec for emange blue?

coolval:
u can add mi [email protected]
glad to talk abt ICE also...
my car only simple setup...remember,in ICE,if u r happy,then it;s ok...
dun itch backside go audit others' car...it can kill u

Yo Normality, do i call you frank or normality which do u prefer?
cars are a learning process bro, after being on so many forums.. i still feel like a newbie too :) I read abt ur ICE works in the turbo thread where they where flaming my mechanic whos working on my car now :) Neat..
Man, thats one Clean s15 engine bay.. :)

I think you called me Frank better. whahahaha. Yeah, i do agreed. There is so much for us to learn out there. Just toyota forums alone, there is around 12 international active forums i've visited too. All got very diff culture and way of modding cars.

As for the mech, i got no comment. Basically, way back whn im playing alfa together with my Sifu, that boxer turbo, we're using the PS products coz there is no piggyback available for alfa tat time. That is how we get to know Ps products and know the guy who bring it in. Given to me, i were to comment about products instead of mech. To me, PS stuff too premium for its capabilites and quality.

hehehe, you may wanna ask what is IJNEK ice defination. SQ or SPL?

normality:
where did u install ur emanage n tune it?
(hoping it's in JB)...
yes,i dun wan any gadgets on my dashboard.can tune vtec for emange blue?

coolval:
u can add mi [email protected]
glad to talk abt ICE also...
my car only simple setup...remember,in ICE,if u r happy,then it;s ok...
dun itch backside go audit others' car...it can kill u

Unfortunately, yes i do installed in KL. This workshop is very well known in Sunway for its tuning hence its slightly above market rates. Why i choose it also partially because of my sifu. He is 1 godamn fussy asshole and very high expectation fella. He study thru his spec kao kao and workshop kao kao before he goes for it. Since he got high praise on this workshop, so i got no doubt on it and yes, he does proved him right. Im very happy with the effort that they put in on that day of tuning my car. Normally if there is problem on the car, they wun tune it coz its wasting both tuner and customer money and time. But yet with 4 problems exist on that day, they still tried thier best to tune for me and not letting me wasting my trip.

I went to Amoil before for qouting, they charged me RM1500 for everything in as in emanage blue, ignition harness, install and tuning. My workshop charged RM1800 for the samething. But there is another story i go for the workshop which i'll tell u on TT if you;re coming. If were just to install and tune, Amoil is RM250-RM300 and my KL workshop is RM500.

hehehe, if you dun audit others plp car, how would u know your system flaw and get improved? whahahahaha. Do u know Kevin, the guy driving the Civic 2.0vtec? If you do, hop into his car and get new level of poison. whahahaha. but i do agreed with you, personal satisfiction is enaugh.

good morning........

sifu....how's ur 'GTI' headache coming along?

walao... 2day so many post ar...?

keon... TT din call liao lo...

val... i'll let u noe abt d rims...

ijnek... ur sis is alicia...???
den i noe who she is...

so wat harness should i get?

well there is only 1 additional harness u need to get. Ignition control. A/F is already what emanage default doing and you only need to get additional ignition timing control harness. Spore is selling sgd50 only for that harness and that shop in Tampinese.

actually my personal thinking is A/F is more on engine smoothness and FC but the really feel of power is ignition timing control

oh yeah ijnek,
i dun think u wanna control your vtec xover point. Coz yous version of vtec is belongs to intelligent type whereby it kick in based on your throttle load instead of conventional fixed 5800rpm point. This is what i get the info way back whn City 1.5vtec launched.

Lunch TT. 12.30pm. WaterWorks Laksa.

dun be late if u guys joining.