yeah ...... hes good....... i thought only level 4 got thing to see..... sian ..... den take till camera no batt..... tiew...... level 6 have prettier race queen ...
i think its better that you all ask Tom permission before go ahead and do your own Zth sticker. Should it be the same design but just merely enlarged it, thn i think its ok but to own design ZTH sticker, i dun think its appropriate as ZTH now was legally registered if im not wrong
i left after the race queen announcement....
din hear ur call derek...
sorry sorry....
gonna go back later la....
the stickers we'd probably do the same design....
i forgot to ask tom izzit ok for us to do our own....
oni asked him whether he hav the big ones...
but he said finish...
next year oni got....
normality...
so...u think we should pm him n ask bout it???
nro normality...
we r not coming out with new design....
onli wanna enlarge it.....
big 1 no more liaos.....
wanna do 1 for the windscreen de....
not gonna change the design....
TT 2nite?
calvin u really very excited abt the stickers....
me cannot la...
evening going back to sg liao...
2molo have to wake up early to work...
btw....u wanna do ur car to wiralution 11 rally edition izzt?
kekekekeke.....
good la....better click/view one by one....enjoy each picture slowly....atleast appreciate the camera man and driver all the from jb go up and come down same day....heheahehhe
i was on 4gtuners.com and came across a good post by one of the site moderators, alvin24.
enjoy...
If the price of a bolt on turbo kit is almost the same then why do people even bolt it on and not go for the whole turbo transplant insteaD?
precisely the reason why most people transplant.... and very very few people bolt on.
Those that bolt on are those who are usually a bit naive in the beginning... thinking they can do it for a very cheap price... and then later learn the HARD WAY that there's loads of hidden costs... and that they actually need soooo much more to actually run a stable bolt on setup.
These are usually the very gullible people who talk to workshop foremans and too easily believe them before doing proper research on that particular mod. Then they'd probably get an offer on turbo kit for like (lets say you have a 4G93 motor)... maybe 600 bucks or so... and then they'll tell u installation is 400 bucks or so... VR4 intercooler another 500 bucks... and then when later confirm liau will tell u intercooler pipings need to custom, need to top up. Then need to pay for steel braided hose for the turbine cooling... and then need to purchase BOV and boost meter. Ok fine... sounds like a fair deal... and u end up paying 2-3k for everything.
But wait... then u found out... my fueling how ar?!? U end up having to purchase bigger injectors and a fuel regulator to help... but your tuning is still screwed. You go for an SAFC thinking you can tune your fueling a lil' bit more (and because everyone tells u that u need at least an SAFC.. which is so wrong)... but u found out the engine pings at high end... coz' not enuff fuel. You end up purchasing a bigger fuel pump and installing it. Then you manage to get a lil' bit of black smoke at high end... BUT WHY STILL PINGING WAN?!?! Coz' your ignition timing too advanced... you end up u have to sell away your SAFC and get a management instead... at least an emanage.. or a custom rechip thats dyno tuned. You also have to do your downpipe and a bigger exhaust before you dyno tune.
Just when you thought your headache is over... you notice your car suffers from overheating problem every time u boost. Dammit... u need a bigger radiator! And so u change. And then you have fun boosting here and there... but before you know it... you've worn off your internals pretty badly from all the previous torture... while smoke starts to come out the exhaust due to the stressed out piston rings. You end up having to go for a full overhaul... and since u're doing an overhaul, you think to yourself, you might as well change to low compression internals... turn it into turbo engine specs internals to withstand the torture... so u get a set of forged pistons and a metal gasket to go along together... then u up your boost and retune your ECU.
Wah.. the feeling of turbo is great and all... but u noticed, due to the lower compression... your low end suffers a lot. The car feels so much more sluggish compared to its n/a state during slow drives. Then before you know it... on high boost, your clutch slips... so u end up having to upgrade to 9" flywheel and clutch plate. Then you also start to notice your brakes aren't enough to stop the car now with all that power... so u upgrade to evo twin pots or so to settle that problem. Again spending more money...
And when all of that is settled... u start wondering... "how much have i spent already man for this turbo project?? 10k??"
And then one day... u come head to head with a STOCK STANDARD GSR, who's had a bigger fuel pump installed, a fuel regulator, and an e-manage piggy back... boosting at 1.5bar on the stock turbo... and u lost to him because he has over 220hp on wheels.
And u start to think to yourself... why the F*** in the first place u didn't just transplant a GSR??!?!?!?
And then there's the case where the parents of the car owner dun permit a transplant. =Þ
dun listen to kean la...
where can become rally car...
somemore i dun like the looks oso....
become pimp-ed car la...
with some stickers....
wahahahaha........
i knew wont hav TT de la...
just joking oni...
even got TT me n kean oso wont hav time to go....
spendin time stickin those stickers....
somemore hav to help him wash n polish his car.....
pearl black become dead grey colour....
this person really doesnt love his car!!!
wahahahaha.....
eh...eh...
where's basil wor???
really no sound from him ler...
mayb he just get slightly better...
then decided to check this thread....
mana tau saw those WOW pics dat ashween posted....
''liao''!!!
fall on the floor n couldnt get on his feet again....
hav to stay on bed for another 2 days...
wakakakakakaka
maybe after those 14girls.....basil need another 14days to rest, then another 14days kena marah from his wife....ahhahaha.....then come forum see those pic....another 14days to recover...
oi calvin.....u guys buy so many stickers ah??? promoting ZTH in jb ah???
next u put loud speaker on ur car roof....informing everyone when got TT....
hahhaa...
not zth stickers la...
i edi got liao...oni kean bought...
then we go buy those windscreen stickers oso....
saw those nice design/words de then take lo....
i had problem lookin for space to stick....
bought 5....
1 front windscreen, 2 rear triangle window, 2 rear windscreen (3rd barke light in the middle - look kindda weird!!!)
abt the BOT....
its personal preference la....
like kean lo....
wanna see how far can 4g15 go....
he rich ma...dun mind spending more $$$...
wahahahahaha....
play till engine blow oni convert lo....
heehee
*say my car rally car somemore la....kene kan u!!!!!
wahzhahahaha
guys...anyone know what other thing can be use to wrap intake/intercooler pipe to make sure extractor/engine heat not going to enter intake system ? i prefer something like DIY thing rather than using...