JASMA Brand

Areoulz

As far as I know, JASMA is some kind of association that set the standard for automobile muffler or exhaust system in Japan.

But here in Malaysia, JASMA is related with wide range of performance automotive product from damper, engine internal part, absorber, filter etc.. Even the JASMA lettering are similar between both.

I'm confused..:hmmmm:

unfortunately, jasma in japan doesnt have international patent, so sum guys here take dat name for their products. neat huh? i prefer sum other name like XL (yours trully, XtremeLeo) Engineering, XLE or sumthing, but u know what they say about opinions

its kinda like SIRIM for those japs' mufflers right? to control the sound and pollutants from the exhaust system..
but somehow it became a 'brand' already.. :stupid:

means jasma in Malaysia is an imitation product of Japan..
or its a Malaysian product, just its name is the same?

some say it's a product from Thailand...cheaper aftermarket parts...
It's like those Japanese brands, HKS, Tomei, etc etc... Only it is named Jasma...

not imitation by product sir, its a name/brand imitation, i think its a malaysian company, importing products from china? iam not sure of dat part, but their products are more for our national cars ler nampak. sum of their product boley pakai, sum i wud suggest to use according to needs

So they think this JASMA name like Japanese performance part manufacturer like HKS, Apexi, K&N etc without knowing it just like 'SIRIM' for exhaust system there.

Now when JAWA brand gonna pop?

JASMA - japan
SIRIM - malaysia
JAWA - i also dunno haha...normally seen on rims
JASMA brand - made in msia.

from what i see,Jasma is a local brand.producing intercooler,hoses,tank,n more product..same like ultra racing,utr..only they produce more variety of parts
they just dun hav idea to use want name.they just copy jasma name..
but how about the quality?good?ok2?low?