Jalan Pasar Guide

simefly

Hi Guys,

I've been to Pasar Road a few times but still very unsure on where to get raw materials to DIY, especially LEDs and stuff. Unfortunately, most of the time i will end up in the market behind or at Pudu having my breakfast hahaha..

Can any sifu here recommend some shops which you all normally go.

Thanks!

Newbie here tho...

u have to go there a few times then onli can find the right shop for urself..

i went there bout 4-5 times already still not yet explore 100%

Thanks Guys.

khguan,
so which shop do you frequent? care to share?

cipan_supercas
By the way, is maplin the name of the shop?

well.. KE electronics is a nice shop... B) many things there... but there are still other shops with cheaper prices..

Originally posted by simefly@Apr 13 2005, 20:02
Thanks Guys.

khguan,
so which shop do you frequent? care to share?

cipan_supercas
By the way, is maplin the name of the shop?
[snapback]894372[/snapback]​

yes..it is.. :)

KE electronic is good....another branch of them also not bad...same row but at the end one...called IC electronic kua...the counter lady there is not bad also hahaha :lol:

Alright... thanks guys... Will definitely check on the counter lady then...oppss the assets... no the stuff that she sells la.. Maybe she can give some inspirational thoughts on DIY ing. hehehehe

I might go down this sat and see what i can 'find' there :)

Jalan Pasar: http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/kl/kl_mapsize2.cgi?x=413502.246612466&y=346965.246612466&level=5&star=1

Great... maybe we should all set a date and go down to Jalan Pasar and see what they have to offer and also share some DIY tips.

Instead of night TT maybe we can set a daytime TT cum diy sharing

Anyone keen?

KE Electronics, Magnum Electronic errrr...basically all price shops very competative..you just need to walk around and check out the price

Drexchan,

24th April not too sure whether i can make it there... but i will try to make it la, sounds interesting...

See what i can find over the weekend fers... i will keep you guys posted!

the Chick at IC Electronics...Eva is her name...nice assets pushed up quite high!!!

wah!! IC electronics? which part of jalan pasar? will go n check out de next time i go there.. keke :P :lol:

Yea Eva...very nice counter lady...but the first time i went she so fierce one :blink:

dat shop is in which part of jalan pasar? near where wan?

fierce?? mayb 28th day leh... :P :P :lol:

there is another shop with a quite gal 1.....but her father is therelah :P