ITIS etc : Traffic Cameras

ace79

I've viewed the ITIS camera ( http://www.itis.com.my ). It only let you view freezed pics from those small, white, cylindrical cameras that you can see all around KL ( usually placed on top of traffic lights, signboards and the ITIS signboards as well ) Sadly, one can only view around 2 - 3 cameras out of the hundred's of 'em out there! Any other options ( no Maxis 3G ya, 'cause I don't have a 3G phone ) around that I can access and view the current traffic conditions ( good for planning trip etc ).

better use maxis 3g. I have tried it and it works really well.It takes less than a minute to load and the picture is quite clear, with minimal lag. It's a streaming video and it is live. U can also opt for a picture but for picture have to pay RM0.50 . And they also have cameras in JB and penang.

i found out the maxis 3G doesnt really show the real traffic situation at times
theres this time i was driving out from amcorp and i checked the traffic situation at motorola with my phone, it seems to be clear
but after i reach there, theres a slight jam somewhere near nanyang siang pao (was heading to subang that time)
but it wasnt that bad afterall

kinki_kidz® said:
i found out the maxis 3G doesnt really show the real traffic situation at times
theres this time i was driving out from amcorp and i checked the traffic situation at motorola with my phone, it seems to be clear
but after i reach there, theres a slight jam somewhere near nanyang siang pao (was heading to subang that time)
but it wasnt that bad afterall

did u notice that the one at the motorola, the traffic is smooth because the jam is actually before that, near the nanyang siang pau due to the construction of the new flyover. After the exit to kelana jaya there always smooth

Wah, look at the time. It's 5:30am and jalan P Ramlee is slow moving? The clock in the pic is actually 30 mins faster so it's approximately 5:30am. Odd that it's slow moving on that road at this hour unless got road block. hhmm...
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/ITIS.jpg

munky said:
did u notice that the one at the motorola, the traffic is smooth because the jam is actually before that, near the nanyang siang pau due to the construction of the new flyover. After the exit to kelana jaya there always smooth

yah, THAT particular construction have been going on for quite a while oledi. dunno when it'll finish, leceh la, sometimes after working hours pun jam gak over at that area...