Is local made 4 pot or 6 pot safe to use & reliable?

again,a very subjective question..it all comes down 2 ur driving style n wat sorta lap time ur capable of.....if u dun mind me asking,haf u driven in SIC n wat's ur current best lap time?
even w stock rotors n unknown brand(took it out frm an EG6 1/2 cut) brake pads,i could still drive ard SIC n still clock below 2:50s...but wether dis is a fast time or not,it's still subjective n relative,depend on wat is benchmark d 4 comparison....n of coz,i cudn't push 4 more thn 5 hot laps.........
seriously,dun need 2 worry or think so much...just make sure ur car is in fine condition(brakes more thn 85%,cooling system working fine n all fluids is sufficient)....frm der u'll know wether u need 2 upgrade more or not....
cheers n good luck

again,a very subjective question..it all comes down 2 ur driving style n wat sorta lap time ur capable of.....if u dun mind me asking,haf u driven in SIC n wat's ur current best lap time?
even w stock rotors n unknown brand(took it out frm an EG6 1/2 cut) brake pads,i could still drive ard SIC n still clock below 2:50s...but wether dis is a fast time or not,it's still subjective n relative,depend on wat is benchmark d 4 comparison....n of coz,i cudn't push 4 more thn 5 hot laps.........
seriously,dun need 2 worry or think so much...just make sure ur car is in fine condition(brakes more thn 85%,cooling system working fine n all fluids is sufficient)....frm der u'll know wether u need 2 upgrade more or not....
cheers n good luck

Previously I have 2.55 with my stock SEG. As for my EG, I still not yet try in SIC as a lot of things is not upgraded yet like cooling system, brake system & etc....

Anyway, I understand what are you trying to say bro. Just go with my above setup & try it out in SIC & see whether it needs to upgrade or not....Right? Cheers...:biggrin:

dun always think abt upgrading....d truth is,almost all DOHC VTEC Hondas r OVER engineered!so u can actually just go whack w a stock Bseries EG,no problem..d car can take it..but of course,over d years,w wear & tear,u'd 1na make sure ur radiator,relevant hoses + pumps r working fine......i know of a stock EK9 owner doin doin 2:55 in a stock SEG(i assume even w d stock engine?) is pretty commendable.....
i still know of 2L Bseries Honda owners doin >3mins...haih.....hahahahaha

dun always think abt upgrading....d truth is,almost all DOHC VTEC Hondas r OVER engineered!so u can actually just go whack w a stock Bseries EG,no problem..d car can take it..but of course,over d years,w wear & tear,u'd 1na make sure ur radiator,relevant hoses + pumps r working fine......i know of a stock EK9 owner doin doin 2:55 in a stock SEG(i assume even w d stock engine?) is pretty commendable.....
i still know of 2L Bseries Honda owners doin >3mins...haih.....hahahahaha

Yes. Internal stock but with IHE mod of coz...:biggrin: that's my best time but 1 time only where I push it to the max with Toyo R888...

heh. The stock ek9 brakes with the standard pads is grippy enough to lock semi slicks.
Actually stuck with my b16a for quite long also. Finally changed because for daily driving, low end more important. Wish track days weren't held on sundays though. Then can bring my kereta buruk to play.

Guys, good brake pads never cheap. :)

But true, it is a lot cheaper now than last time. :-)

Japanese pads now very expensive due to the yen I think. Saw one of the race dc5 using rm2k brake pads :o. Front only.

shiro,
u got my PM,right?so ur side now can get d price i PMed u or not?just curious...

super fei lo,
EF9/8 damn 9 7 susah 2 get ler.....i oso changed 2 EG6 calipers..so i got prices 4 EG6/9 only..will PM u right after dis....

newuy,
sorry man..i haf no idea d price for EK9 but will find out soon coz i plan 2 upgrade to EK9 calipers too......but in case ur still curious how much i got d EBC Yellows compared w d price shiro posted,i'll send u a PM anyway....just 4 comparison purpose..but dat doesn't mean i'm saying shiro got it @ a very expensive price,ok?

Akuma, beware of using EK9 knuckles. when put on EG like mine, need to have two different offset wheels. +40 for front if using 15x7, +35 for rear. of else the rear tires will be 'too inside' SO4 and EK9 fenders slightly different, since EK9 fenders are about 5-10mm wider.

EG, better go for DC2 knuckles, unless you don't mind having two different wheel offsets. Dunno about EF, so maybe you'll be the first to find out.

Or are you opting to run BB discs with EK9 calipers? or machine bearing hole on knuckles to accept the bigger wheel bearings EK9 uses? (second option, mat salleh do it, haven't seen it done in malaysia yet.)

I'll pm you the price I can get them now.
Do note that all along, I've been talking about EK9 pads not the smaller EG6 model.

i dun plan 2 install EK9 or DC2 knuckles + rotors + calipers combo on my CRX....coz i know d trend oredy...enter any chop shop,mention any Type R parts,i'll prolly get a heart attack whn i hear d price!planning 2 get a set of BB1/2/4 Prelude rotors & calipers,convert d PCD frm 114.3X4 to 100X4.......FYI,BB Prelude's rotor + caliper is same in size as EK9's...dat's wat i was told.they share d same brake pads too...so,w dis combo,i'll save alot coz i dun need 2 purchase d whole knuckle,dun nid 2 worry abt rim offsets n such....heck,sum1 told me Lin Hup Seng in Jln Ipoh,KL sell brand new BB rotors 4 less thn RM200 per piece..claim 2 b OEM item...i'll check them out once d boss decides 2 answer my call....blardy hell d fella!

lol, true, last time i bought also 2k, including the propotioning valve, and brake servo + master pump including install. The prelude option is less than half that I think. It works well too. I opted for it because I like the 5 lug. Normal people see stock bodykit, only the few noticed the brakes. One jpj fella stopped me before and noticed the 5 lugs. "wah lima lubang, kenapa tukar?" "brake sedap ma.:" "enjin registered?" "mesti, brake mampu tukar, takkan register enjin ciput?" "ok jalan!" ha ha....