zamnov said:Wassup fellow tegs? Where have all the tegs gone? Anyway, this topic below is quite interesting.
It statrs as "You might be an itr owner if..... "
http://crcmotorsports.com/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=1457&sid=15c9e50d0fe8dcdb1225965858b3b68e
but torggy low-rev lepak ride with aircond on :p ... so comfortable........ then tiba-tiba some pukimak come cucuk from the back....
tired lar.....itrDC2 said:hahaha... I think I know wat oath that is! kakakakakaka .....
hi guys! long time no see liao... how's everyone...
zamnov - the list you posted are somewat true... but not all lar I think....
the part every car on the street also come and kacau quite true lar.... I'm getting tired of it... these days already put back the muffler silencer (save minyak maximum rev to 5k rpm onli ...) still so many people cucuk for no reason....
gosh... with the silencer in the high-rev power really ... like..... hilang..... ??but torggy low-rev lepak ride with aircond on :p ... so comfortable........ then tiba-tiba some pukimak come cucuk from the back....
tired lar.....
itrDC2 said:hahaha... I think I know wat oath that is! kakakakakaka .....
the part every car on the street also come and kacau quite true lar.... I'm getting tired of it... these days already put back the muffler silencer (save minyak maximum rev to 5k rpm onli ...) still so many people cucuk for no reason....
gosh... with the silencer in the high-rev power really ... like..... hilang..... ??but torggy low-rev lepak ride with aircond on :p ... so comfortable........ then tiba-tiba some pukimak come cucuk from the back....
tired lar.....
itrDC2 said:hahaha... I think I know wat oath that is! kakakakakaka .....
tired lar.....
itrDC2 said:kakaka.... I feel you BasahMan. Last time I ingat someone posted they put toyol inside the car or something.... hmnn.... :rolleyes: :D
basahboy said:was that a grammar mistake or was that fat as in obese, etc......
b18c5 said:dc2 type R half cut...bout 16 - 18k.....and thats without the seats..hehee
about the drive shaft, thats right cause dc/eg drive shaft is seated straight compared to ek which is a little bent
as for suggestions:-1.(hi budget) if u want the whole deal means with the looks and power..hehe get a halfcut la saves u the trouble of finding type R parts
2.(ok budget)if not just get a b18cR engine kosong bout 5500 and and the intake bout 1600- 1800 and masuk only la....then slowly find the other type R stuff/bodyparts
hehe and need to find the stuff can give me a call....can get for u
skidall said:B18c and B18cR...two different things rite? So..maybe the price would differ? Wahh...the budget is so not wallet friendly for B18cR.
B18c5,
But..on the issue of driveshaft. Let say if i got a EG9 B16A(which would really cost lower than a B18C halfcut, would there be complications cause u said tha DC/EG are not the same as EK...meaning EG and DC are the same? If the answer is yess..than that would be the 3rd option rite? The first option is wayyy over, the 2nd looks tedious a bit.
itrDC2 said:Ermnn... if my memory serves me right, EG/DA/DC (not type r) ..... ermnn... that period of Honda B-series evolution, although uses different part BUT the bolts and connecting parts are quite the same lar (drive shaft to flywheel, suspension, radiator hose bigger ....etc etc.).... after type-R came out then different story ler but changed a bit onli lar... (but the internals for type R all tukar banyak loh...)
skidall said:so...should be no problem lorr if i get a EG9 B16 halfcut to fit in a DB6, just not as powerful as a B18C laaa kan?
I was afraid that i need to modify the flywheel, driveshaft etc if i want to use EG engine. Coz..if modifications to be done on those items, im not very keen on that. Wheel very important... Takut tercabut lak..