integra Headcounts!!

itrDC2 said:
oh... DB6 ar.... plug and play onli....!! (but dun take my word for it becos .... I'm no mechanic ... just another maniac :D )

goshh..hope ur right la.

But if ur wrong, then i think i gotta used option 2 suggested by B18c5. B18c5..u gotta help me on this one. My mechanic is havin difficulty in getting the stuffs...

Ermnn... if my memory serves me right, EG/DA/DC (not type r) ..... ermnn... that period of Honda B-series evolution, although uses different part BUT the bolts and connecting parts are quite the same lar (drive shaft to flywheel, suspension, radiator hose bigger ....etc etc.).... after type-R came out then different story ler but changed a bit onli lar... (but the internals for type R all tukar banyak loh...)

err what tok u??:confused:

B18c and B18cR...two different things rite? So..maybe the price would differ? Wahh...the budget is so not wallet friendly for B18cR.

B18c5,

But..on the issue of driveshaft. Let say if i got a EG9 B16A(which would really cost lower than a B18C halfcut, would there be complications cause u said tha DC/EG are not the same as EK...meaning EG and DC are the same? If the answer is yess..than that would be the 3rd option rite? The first option is wayyy over, the 2nd looks tedious a bit.

skidall:- ok it all depends on your budget la.... yes u can fit in a b16A from a eg9 but i'll look kinda funny an integra running on a 1.6 b series...that was the time of the DA's man...if u dont mind wan then its ok la

3rd option is ...why dont u get a b18c gsr engine kosong and masuk??....engine would cost bout 3k++

same engine as dc2 gsr using.....

b18c5 said:

skidall:- ok it all depends on your budget la.... yes u can fit in a b16A from a eg9 but i'll look kinda funny an integra running on a 1.6 b series...that was the time of the DA's man...if u dont mind wan then its ok la

3rd option is ...why dont u get a b18c gsr engine kosong and masuk??....engine would cost bout 3k++

Hmm...third option is tempting.engine kosong? but how bout ECU, wiring and gear box? Can u help me out aaa on this third option?

b18c5 said:

Talking honda history lar how they save money use back the same parts to manufacture some of our hondas lar.... your engine already finish rebuilt ar?

ps - Now they gonna stop production of NSX oleli....source:TopGear review :mad: :(

by the way what re u running on now??...and see what can be salvage to save cost

Sorry to tumpang thread

If anyone lookin to sell 96/97 Integra between 65-70K let me know,cheers

b18c5 said:
by the way what re u running on now??...and see what can be salvage to save cost

dunno how much can be salvage...
i think its running on a ZX( non vtec 1.6), year of car is end of 1993.

So..option 3? Can one aa?

Zamnov,

Got a meetin at ur place tomorrow lor. Somthin bout disaster recovery.

skidall said:
dunno how much can be salvage...
i think its running on a ZX( non vtec 1.6), year of car is end of 1993.

So..option 3? Can one aa?

Zamnov,

Got a meetin at ur place tomorrow lor. Somthin bout disaster recovery.

What time? I got a meeting at 10 am tomoro...

basahboy said:
HAHA...thought so...so now you HP boost up 5 hp because you took out your rear wipper....hahaha....cheers man...

Beb... bukan aku ler... bukan ko ker yg dah tanggal rear wiper tu... ringan skit tau...

Guys Guys Guys,
I have a suggestion. I won't be free the next 2 weekends.. sorry.

My suggestion is to have a supper / Sahur gathering sometime in October. Not limited to just Teggers..

Does anyone else second that?