immobilizer

theCypher

Dec 9, 2003
hulo guys..need info on immobilizer or alarm with immobilizer anything and with immobilizer laa..what brand is good? price? really need some information about this stuff la..can anybody help ???? :blink:

Michael85

Sep 30, 2004
not really sure,but my advise is do some survey 1st,proton GEN2 immobilizer also not bad huh,my cousin currently using the system,the service provider allowed users to test once a year to check whether the system working or not,it's really work.

gogsard

Nov 27, 2004
i got a Wheels immobalizer for RM600. its an add on to your current stok alarm.

Or u can go to brothers, they selling Black Mamba for RM350 ++

Or u can try one the popular brand Cheetah, price range RM1200 -> RM1500

Or if you have the money, go for Clifford. More that > RM1500

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Originally posted by gogsard@Feb 21 2005, 14:17
where got so expensive my friend, i get my clifford blackjax 4 plus installation ngam ngam RM1k!!! :P

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Originally posted by DJgErM@Mar 1 2005, 12:57
gogsard bro,..where u got the "wheels" brand immo?that brand not bad wan wor..
wheels brand, i kena problems few times already with this brand, so i advise you to take clifford. Do u how u feel if u are stuck with the car cannot start especially when its emergency time, that is because of the stupid immo!!

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Originally posted by Tohsan+Mar 1 2005, 13:53 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Tohsan @ Mar 1 2005, 13:53 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-gogsard@Feb 21 2005, 14:17
where got so expensive my friend, i get my clifford blackjax 4 plus installation ngam ngam RM1k!!! :P [/b][/quote]
where u got your installed?

theCypher

Dec 9, 2003
heh y wheels brand got prob ah? i'm planning to get that one lah..what probs?? well if other brand can get around rm500 maybe i can buy lah...i'm student onli mah :P

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Originally posted by aramis+Mar 2 2005, 11:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (aramis @ Mar 2 2005, 11:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Tohsan@Mar 1 2005, 13:53
<!--QuoteBegin-gogsard
@Feb 21 2005, 14:17

where got so expensive my friend, i get my clifford blackjax 4 plus installation ngam ngam RM1k!!! :P
where u got your installed? [/b][/quote]
at the back of Pearl International Hotel, Easy Automart, talk to the boss there Jake.

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
The GEN2 alarm... its matched with the Captor alarm. It can track where's ur car.. remotely immo the car.

55Cent

Feb 24, 2005
Originally posted by Maxx@Mar 12 2005, 02:53
the gen2 one must pay every month, right? for the tracking system.
month kah? was told by the sale man annually for a fee of RM150.

i may be wrong. was'nt paying attention to what he said

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
it's a yearly feee of RM120 so 10 bucks per month

zronix

Jul 19, 2004
Sorry tumpang thread.

Anyone heard or seen this immo b4??
Is this a good product? what are the features?

johnsmith

Mar 26, 2005
Originally posted by zronix@Apr 10 2005, 10:27
Sorry tumpang thread.

[snapback]883556[/snapback]​
heard of that before. a lot of hassle. everytime want to start the car need to take out the card to de-active the immo. if not, car cannot start.

zronix

Jul 19, 2004
Originally posted by johnsmith+Apr 10 2005, 16:21 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(johnsmith @ Apr 10 2005, 16:21 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-zronix@Apr 10 2005, 10:27
Sorry tumpang thread.

[snapback]883556[/snapback]​
heard of that before. a lot of hassle. everytime want to start the car need to take out the card to de-active the immo. if not, car cannot start.
[snapback]884288[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

okie, any suggestion for Immo? looking for 1 thats not too xpensive. Say bout RM 500?? I saw 1 thats Thatcham or something how much is it?? I like the key chain kinda immo which replaces the card... :)

my pad finished until like paper jo.... need to replace urgently...

so i was thinking, change back oem pads like not syiok like tat... so feel like getting something better...

any recommendation value for price ard rm100-rm300? for front only.....

going to KL this weekend... hope can fast fast change it...

scared when no brakes....

hehe.... looking for something can haddle track day or genting down hill hard brakes and won't fade so fast... and sure... no need to warm up type.... means...