Ignition Coil enhancer.

nice stuff..you'd test on your ssgti? what's your btdc? any pinging?
any side effect for spark plug/cable life?

bro,
hope u read my post carefully...hehe
there is no corellation between ur question and the intensity of the spark.

if the result is good then i wan 1.....let me know k? thanks..
btw, pls pm me the detail...i seldom check this thread...thanck

bros,
please check 1st page.

current batch of 4 people already full!
u all have to wait for next batch..hehe

hehe....yaya... first 4 full

guys, i try on waja, waja need 2 :( fried my friend demo unit...which i was using fine on my modified japan coil (1.3l)....waja wire is quite thick, so i guess it needs more current, if u find the wiring to ur coil or ignition system abit thick, plz let me know, mayb it wont work. my friend is trying to make another type for higher amp, guess tat 1 will cost more, will meet up with my friend who is driving a gsr, if tat works out, probably it will work for most mivec and tose with such design.

itll will work on most of the traditional ignition system, but for direct ignition, more t and c needed my friend said...

sunday also good

plz let me clear of tis 4 1st k..:) will talk to my friend

im using a thinner wire ..like usual stuff

small update: all first 4 sets book, my friend will b doing another 5 after tis, if he can get 5 sets at 1 time, rm115 :)

xtorm include me in the 2nd batch 5 sets...
CONFIRM buyer...
i) chinozie

hi chinozie....ok get ur order.

i check out gsr, using 1 thick wire only instead of 2 like waja. wasnt able to test my friend unit cos his car has been in and out of workshop the past few weeks :( dun dare to try it, he will b getting 1 from me tho after he get his car done :)

GT20v u got pm :)

really sorry guys for the delay, parts r getting in abit slow, will b pushing my friend on this

me and chinozie using the same engine and car bro...
any chance u check the quality of the spark and compare it to my attached picture ka bro???

no bro, the pic u giv is 1 hell of a spark!!

anyway, i can cruise at 140 with lesser throttle for sure, and pull is more obvious at 4500 compare previous which i only hear difference in muffler note. engine is lighter.

ill take some picture to compare heheehe if good sure no one say no to this product!

hi Xstorm,

My n16 sentra is using direct ignition. I tried VSD II and it blew. Lucky got money back guarantee. However, i am ready to try when you are ready. I will be back from overseas in 10 days. I will PM you then!

hahahahha...
tested on GT20V's car already...

how was it ?
wait n see what will sifoo GT20V said...

for me all i can is...
"Xstorm when cac i recieve mine ???"
heeee...kancheong already...

cyfer said:
hi Xstorm,

My n16 sentra is using direct ignition. I tried VSD II and it blew. Lucky got money back guarantee. However, i am ready to try when you are ready. I will be back from overseas in 10 days. I will PM you then!

my unit the 2nd time i try on waja it was fine, cos my friend ask me to juz on the ignition but dun start the car, if didnt get 16v meaning the current is too high, there is thermal and over current protection, if u start the car, due to long exposure to high current, the unit blow :P

but 1 thing i'm sure, if each coil using 1 it will b find for sure :P i will b more then happy to try on ur car, c if the higher amp version can withstand the torture or not.

VSD 2 if pretty xpensive rite? i tot they can b use for direct ignition? saw some taiwan magazine try it.

got some good respone from my VIP, gt20v...guest he will post after his ecu done tuning.

chinozie, hopefully tis week end i can get u 1 unit, duno my friend willing to do 1 or not :P cos he order in a batch of 5 for a cheaper price, cuting cost down so the selling price is down too :) juz remember tat ordering the components need 4 working days (all from overseasmah, i told him i wont b getting from him anymore if they r from jalan pasar) then my friend will essemble the unit and i will do T&C on my engine 1st b4 i sell it out :) how do i try it? instal it in my car when i get the unit from him and drive back to my house, then measure the voltage at my house. :)

hehhe my review:

Install at GRA event in S.Alam.nice chap.check everything.Voltage at coil is 14.00Volt..hehehhe thats quite high!! no wonder my car so power(heheh bluff only)

BUt when plug in Volt-Booster(heheh name given by me)Wahlah...volt jump to 18.5volt!!!! even Ivan was shocked..while me?? scared like hell,scared coil burn..hehehe but thats not the case here*..

so on the way to S.alam(sec 27).feel car no power....really struggle.im beginning to feel i make a mistake..but i said nvrmind maybe my ecu need retune....so have to bear with slow car till i come back at home around 5++pm....then i started to rewire everything ngam2(ill solder everything with heatshrink)
reset my ecu.and start the engine....slowly and drive around to let ecu tune.while varying my tps and engine rev....

B4 that we did a comparison....sadly i cant get the spark i post in early rply..hehehhe no one fault,that pic come from coil-over plug ignition.of coz damn good even with oem coil.

but there is 1 thing very2 interesting.without Volt-booster eventhough my spark is purple colour..there's a hint of orange spark occur.this show that even my 14v also not enuff to bring a pure purple spark.When we(i test with chinozie) plug in volt-booster in..wah....its PURE purple no more orange spark.Go n google what is tempreture of purple spark.
cant provide picture as the quality of my hp camera sucks big time!!heheheh

later that night,after some more warmup...i go for a high speed test...
from 0 till 160-170

My vote...Damn good.engine sound diff.as Ivan said Garang.but as my word..spark is hotter and burning better in combustion chamber thus the sound diff.Power??? no need to say.Just go and buy it.:X-:

*CDI=capacitor discharge ignition is another type of ignition(go google if u wanna know more).It store electric in capacitor and give it to COIL when its time.Coil take it and step up the voltage.
Very simple right?? And no coil fried when using CDI.hehehhe last time(check above) im afraid that 18v from Volt-booster will fry my coil..ok??..guess how many volt CDI will give to COIL as a primary voltage before step up the voltage? its 300-350Vhahahhahahah
so you guess la what is a 16v or 18v in my case.heeh got any 20-24v volt-booster??

Sekian.terima kasih

p/s:Dont blame me if there is no effect on your ride.i got no commision from seller :)

it is true that CDI pump in 300-400V, but with much shorter dwell time. meaning the supplied current time is much shorter... around 10-20% of normal spark dwell time.

so for example basis, normal coil will have 12V during 1sec interval per ignition, but with CDI, it'll have 300V that lasts only 0.1-0.2 seconds per ignition.

i've forgotten the operating voltage range for coil.. as long as you don't over charge it should not be a problem. maybe the circuit can be designed to ON at a shorter interval?

emm let the maker/designer answer this ..im not too sure my self.But this device give a continuous 16v to coil.I did look for coil operating range and max secondary voltage for my coil.no hasil.
i know some after market max from 40k till 60v(jacobs coil- i think)

can safely say that oem coil bring out Max volt 20-30k??

save one for me!! will i b included in the batch of 5? im driving 1.6 satria with dohc 4g93head. will it work with votage stablizer? coz im installing it soon.