Iginition Port

kk9972

Hi all,
How do i modify the iginition port to connect to a switch to make a separate starter? My car is kelisa. I did unplug the port and find out that there are total of 5 cable in a port. Can i know which cables are used to iginite the engine to start??? :)

Thanks to all in advance~

hi kk .. :D
i know someone here got circuit diagram one.. with wire color.. :)

kk, do u mean u want to add relay for starter? If so refer to http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=9225

as for ignition port, u mean the ignition key there? Should have about:-

1. Main power (+) cable, this is the thickest cable.
2. Accessory cable (turns on the accessory such as radio, clock)
3. Aircond cable
4. Starter motor cable.

u have to DIY to see which is which, u can safely do so by connecting the thick cable to each of the others too see which is which.

he means extra started button lor..
like in honda S2000

like the pivot starter button sold form +-rm200 here

ohhh, i see. But pivot button so expensive meh? Try checking out Jln Pasar and see. So u need to connect the button to main power (+) and starter cable. So when u turn the key to accessory mode, then u press the button to start the car.

trex92 said:
ohhh, i see. But pivot button so expensive meh? Try checking out Jln Pasar and see. So u need to connect the button to main power (+) and starter cable. So when u turn the key to accessory mode, then u press the button to start the car.

icic, thank sifu~ :biggrin:
U mean for the thicker wire, is it the red color?

kk9972 said:
icic, thank sifu~ :biggrin:
U mean for the thicker wire, is it the red color?

Not sure ur car's one. My putra's one was a thick white colour wire. The power cable (+) would be the thickest one of all in the wire harness.

so, all sifu here, can i conclude that thicker wire is power supply and then other wire used to connect to thicker wire to get electricity supply to start car accessories like air-cond, light and radio. and there is one wire used to start the engine. is it correct?

kk9972 said:
so, all sifu here, can i conclude that thicker wire is power supply and then other wire used to connect to thicker wire to get electricity supply to start car accessories like air-cond, light and radio. and there is one wire used to start the engine. is it correct?

i take it that the engine u mentioned is the starter. To test out the wires, open the steering box and u would see the wire harness for the key ignition. Then use a multimeter, put in ur key and turn 1 step, then test which wire is connected to which then turn the key another step and test again until u get to the starter wire.

trex92 said:
i take it that the engine u mentioned is the starter. To test out the wires, open the steering box and u would see the wire harness for the key ignition. Then use a multimeter, put in ur key and turn 1 step, then test which wire is connected to which then turn the key another step and test again until u get to the starter wire.

oh~ good ideal. Thanks thanks! butone thing... have to open up the streeing box ah? seem so...em...
I did unplug my kelisa iginition port cable at the bottom. Can i just test after i unplug those thing?

kk9972 said:
oh~ good ideal. Thanks thanks! butone thing... have to open up the streeing box ah? seem so...em...
I did unplug my kelisa iginition port cable at the bottom. Can i just test after i unplug those thing?

well, if u can access the wire harness easily then no need to open the steering box. My putra wan hard to access the wire harness so i had to open up the steering box ;)

trex92 said:
well, if u can access the wire harness easily then no need to open the steering box. My putra wan hard to access the wire harness so i had to open up the steering box ;)

ok! Thanks a lot! I will try to find out the port and wire color code and shared out with u guys later. Thanks~~~

just now we find alrady.. :D

for kelisa...
red = +12v
black = ground
blue = acc

got other 2 i forgot
have to ask kk.. :D

by the way, wat is "ignition" actually? izzit while the engine is running, ignition is on and while the engine is stop, ignition off ?? anyone mind to share pls ?..

er.. 'on' is on.. means where the position is when the engine running..
and where we can push start the car

i also dono the technical term.. :D
ignition means.. turn the starter.. i think