I was in Penang.

Joeker

Walking Dead
I'm really envious of Penang drifters, they got this FARKING nice place to play.

Yesterday my friend drove me from Batu Feringhi to Teluk bahang and then to Teluk Bahang Dam and then to Balik Pulau.

THe road along those routes are a Drifter's DREAM!!!, got S surves, chicanes, hairpins, uphill, down hill, DAMN SYIOK!!!!

If any of you Drifters going to Penang for holiday or work, do check out the road from Batu Feringhi to Teluk Bahang to Teluk Bahang Dam to Balik Pulau.

My favorite is the 2 down hill S curves along Teluk Bahang Dam. It was wide (about 6 lanes wide) and winding.

A WORD OF CAUTION : Certain part of the road are very narrow and have steep ravines. THerefore, please becareful if you are not familiar with the roads there.

I know I know..http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/jump_fire.gif.I know the route..http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/jump_fire.gif...after that you will stop by a bar at the end of the route...

yea i also know..u should trying goin round island teluk bahang the too balik pulau.......all the way u can drift till u mad ler hehe:)

thats the mt akina of penang...hehehe...

but watch out for the ravine down to the durian farms....hehehee.... :biggrin:

ehehe..drift n drift n drift then jumpover the downhill n hangover to the durian trees..ehehe..

*durian farm near balik pulau..

ehehe..drift n drift n drift then jumpover the downhill n hangover to the durian trees..ehehe..

*durian farm near balik pulau..

that stretch of hill road near the dam is the unofficial track in penang, was notorious for illegal bike races few years ago, now become drift track.... there is a group of TBS guys always there....

ya ....but they didn't drift there ....... they didn't have any ilegal race.... jz gathering there ! the hill road is too dangerous for drifting must very careful ! most happen is the bikers ..... always race in the hill but always accident there also hahahaaa

been there!! have to say the road damn tempting!! unlucky when i was there oni driving wira aeroback auto.. cannot enjoy to the fullest..

kei-office said:
ya ....but they didn't drift there ....... they didn't have any ilegal race.... jz gathering there ! the hill road is too dangerous for drifting must very careful ! most happen is the bikers ..... always race in the hill but always accident there also hahahaaa

aiks, i`m sure they still do their routine runs over there..