Hyundai Owners

Anyone check out the shop before?

http://www.spareparts.com.my/bestkit/

Anybody got a webspace to put a 2.2MB video.

I got a video file is a Elantra crash test, maybe got ppl interested to see. But dunno where to upload.

If any of u guys got, maybe I email the file to u and u put a link up at the website to share it here.

Hi Deep$hi+$,

Wondering how fast your car can go. Mind to share it with us? What about some photos? Thanks

My car current doing 185-190km/hr. Need a real long way to test the max. Phot....Ha....Ha.. Me cheapskate no money buy digital camera :lol: . But will borrow one from my friend later and snap some photo to share with your guys

Ok guys, I have a set of Eibach lowered spring for sale. Asking for RM 900. I get it for Rm 1300. It lowered the car about 1-1/2". Used about 4 month
Reason for selling it, I AM GETTING TITAN NEXT WEEL> Oooo

So, for those interested, pls PM me.

Cash term only.

Hi

May I know what is the main purpose/function of Oil Catch Tank? Please advice.

http://www.elantraxd.com/DIY/catch.php

Originally posted by rsctan@Oct 27 2004, 23:13

mine is like 79 run for 360km +...whats wrong arR? mine is a coupe 1.8 manual first edi?
any diff arr?
rsctan,

I'm new member here,

Coupe 97, 1.8 Manual, no mod.

RM71 (51 lit, Previously RM 68.50 before petrol price raise) for 580KM, city drive.
Can I consider my Coupe fuel economic?

:rolleyes:

samurai...
of course larr..your car damm cun man..my one is damm thristy...wonder if i fix the air sensor will it fix my problem?
anyone can help arr? please please please...

Originally posted by limch1@Nov 5 2004, 00:15
Hi

May I know what is the main purpose/function of Oil Catch Tank? Please advice.

http://www.elantraxd.com/DIY/catch.php

All I know is to prevent the hot air and oil residue to enter the throttle body, so it is route to the oil catch tank. Improvement to throttle body and intake valve cleaniness, a bit improvement on fuel consumption and power.

I make my own at my mechanic workshop for Rm5 only using used brake fluid tin.

rsctan,

saw a red Coupe at Kepong main street, near BP or Petronas Station entrance this afternoon, WF* 123, is that you?

eh samurai..i think i have the 123 picture ler..taken at One Utama few month ago...hehehehe..the reg number cun ler....

Bodykit for Hyundai Elantra

I went to Daichi Sunway to check out the Bodykit. They had a complete bodykit for Hyundai Elantra and he showed me the photo. It's a very nice bodykit, nice to look at.

Then I asked for the price. The front part itself cost RM300, made from PU. and the spoiler cost RM200, made from fiber. Forgot to ask the price for a full set bodykit.

HMS,
Mind to show us your car photos? How fast it go?

charles

Originally posted by drill@Nov 7 2004, 16:01
eh samurai..i think i have the 123 picture ler..taken at One Utama few month ago...hehehehe..the reg number cun ler....
wow.... haha, is it a red Coupe?

rsctan,

saw a red Coupe at Kepong main street, near BP or Petronas Station entrance this afternoon, WF* 123, is that you?

samurai,
nope that is not me..there are lots of coupe on the streets now..hehe..mine is ori dark purple colour...or urm like the purple black one...

hey anyone can help arr?
does fixing the air sensor fix my fuel consumption? please help larr...cause later chagne and no effect waste...the sensor damm kau mahal orr.. :(

tan..depends..but theorically it will!! but of course plus minus the intake manifold,if its clogging with the black dust thing(dunno what they are call,hehe)...but if i were u, i'll try to check the af first!!

samurai..yup its a red coupe!

Originally posted by limch1@Nov 8 2004, 11:42
Bodykit for Hyundai Elantra

I went to Daichi Sunway to check out the Bodykit. They had a complete bodykit for Hyundai Elantra and he showed me the photo. It's a very nice bodykit, nice to look at.

Then I asked for the price. The front part itself cost RM300, made from PU. and the spoiler cost RM200, made from fiber. Forgot to ask the price for a full set bodykit.

HMS,
Mind to show us your car photos? How fast it go?

charles
Wah...

Haven't wash car for 3 months....who ever lean on my car sure kena 'kau kau' :P
Mine no bodukit, can't afford at the moment ler....just fit 2 HELLA sport light only. Cut the lower bumper plastic (black) and screw to the bumper metal. I try to borrow a digital camera first. Mine got stolen when my younger brother's gf's house got broken into and that fella haven't bought a replacement yet. Maybe I use the lousy camera on the hp hahahaha

Hey guys, I might be going to KL after raya, wanna TT?

lim,

Before I change to NGK Platinum (cheap one), I was using Bosch Super 4 my car sup sup sui can reach 190-200kmh. This morning came back from Penang using Platinum, sucks ler 160kmh also so difficult to touch. Maybe I try again after checking my tyre pressure cos just sent for alignment and those ppl always pump 180kpa. I use to pump at 220kpa.

Maybe 1 day I go testing 0-400m at highway using the mileage sign beside the road as gauge for 400m. Let u guys know the roughly figure later.

BTW anyone know how heavy is Elantra? Bcos we can calulate the on-wheel HP using the time to reach 0-400m with the speed it can reach in the same distance. Please minus the drivers weight if anyone knows! Haha :lol:

okok i will try it first...

hey ya larr...raya is here..lets tt lar..all of us..but later paisehh man all the taikor taikor so hebat...ahahaha :lol:

Strange, iridium seems to have a very good rating as compare to platinum.
http://www.volker-iridium.com

Originally posted by limch1@Nov 9 2004, 18:31
Strange, iridium seems to have a very good rating as compare to platinum.
http://www.volker-iridium.com
Ohhh
Sorry its Plantinum NGK hehe :P