Hyundai Owners

HMS, to be frank with you, I got no idea what the guys down in Speedworks did to my car.I think they somehow by-pass something without my knowledge

U see, the normal/better extractor should have cat at the lower part. If you remove that part, your ecu can't get the correct A/F reading. Most extractor you got(even mine) have just 1 cat. So HMS, I think the best place to get it done is at Speedwork

I ca't exactly remember the price that they charge me. But if you are somewhere in KL, I would suggest you get a mandell bent extractor. There are ppl willing to do it at cheaper rate. Call speedwork, I am not sure whether they have any stock left. As far as I concern this things are kind of rare. I think the best thing to do now is to get your car diagnosis. I can do that for you for 50 big bucks :lol: but you must be in Puchong area. This way, we can know for sure whether is you O2 sensor spoil or not working properly(trust me there are big difference between the 2 scenerio)

My Dyno b4 SAFC is at 71 whp+. So I got a whopping 15+whp with all those things in. Next-up, come the Hi-CAm. Then the bolt-on turbo with custom piping and god know what I get at the later of the day. :D

Hope that help

hey i am in a coupe rite now...planing ot install a safc into my car...can speedworks do it? do i have to provide a ecu diagram for them?
how much they charge?

Deep$hi+$,

Thanks for the info. As far as i know from the Haynes Manual for Elantra, the second o2 sensor is only for detecting a failure cat. Nothing to do with the A/F ratio as the first o2 sensor does. The 1st o2 with determine the ideal 14.7:1 A/F ratio that OBD-II has to comply.

I am in ipoh ler.....not very often i travel to kl, but if got chances sure will call u for tt hehe.

The shop in ipoh quoted me is a custom mandrell bent like those turbo twisted extractor, he said incase i will bolt a turbo then i dun need to make another set of extractor.

Have u consider putting microtech or something similar?

HMS, you should go with the guy that willoing to do for you. Of course if the price are not that expensive. If you want you can always get my . I will sell it to you at Rm 400. Excluding delivery ok ;) Need to get another set that can fit in bolt-on turbo. ha

Rcstan, I willl highly recommend u to go to DMT at sunway to fix it and dyno. Speedworks ppl......... you are looking at the chance at 40% - 60%. They usually will sell the SAFC II only and have you to source for others to install it.

New update: I just got my brake upgrade. I am currently using the 11" brake from Hyundai tiburon. Works wonderfully. The soft feeling of Elantra brake are all gone. HAHAHA :D :lol: Now I am feeling more braking power. Of course the brake rotors are redrilled to fit 4 lug. But my 4-lug rotors from US are coming soon. Once that come, should anyone of you need to do upgrade of brake like me, let me know . I can sell this spare set ot Rm 600/ 2 disc. ( I got it from Hyumal for RM 647.50+Rm 200 for redrilled)

Deep$hi+$,

I will let u know when i am ready to change the extractor, now no $, got to find some.

U change just the tiburon rotor or the caliper + rotor? Just changing the rotor can eliminate the soft feel ??

I got both the rotors and the caliper. And yes it did eliminate the soft brake problem.

I thought it is the pump problem. Where I took delivery of the car I also dun like the lag of braking power feel. So search for a few replacement pads and at last found Akebono Nissan Japan pad for Serena model which can fit elantra too. Cost me RM180 for front oni. But this pad dun makan when cold, best when its heated up abit.

Rcstan, what year of Coupe you are driving? The new 03 or the old model. Let me know will try to dig out some diagram for you. Speedworks can do it at Rm 1400+ with S-AFCII together. DMT around Rm 1600+. My best bet, go with DMT, worth every single cent. Trust me on that

mine is the first editioon..
got map sensors i think...and i think i wanna go for safc..safc2 like no diff one..only the knock sensors...rite?

Originally posted by HMS+Oct 26 2004, 10:27 -->
QUOTE (HMS @ Oct 26 2004, 10:27 )
--QuoteBegin-zero4
@Oct 26 2004, 04:33
any matrix owners?

Zero4,

U from Ipoh r? [/b][/quote]
nope, kl ppl lohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Hi

I have some little mod for my 2001 Elantra. Few free to check it out at
http://www.geocities.com/limch1/elantra.html

charles

Hi

Anyone know where to get a nice front lip for Elantra?

charles