Hyundai Owners

Originally posted by cws+Oct 5 2004, 05:35 -->
QUOTE (cws @ Oct 5 2004, 05:35 )
--QuoteBegin-cws
@Oct 1 2004, 17:51

hi all...
i'm new here and need some shifu for an advice..
I'm driving hyundai coupe 1.8M and currently had installed a SAFC2, K&N air filter and nismo exhaust system in my car... what else i can do to increase the performent of my car beside bolt-on a turbo kit or gantung a engine??....
change a clutch can increase my car performent?
And any bodykit can recomment at Johor for those stay at JB?
any coupe owner from JB here??
thanks..

really no ppl can help on this?? [/b][/quote]
fren i dont know u interested or not i do have a custom make extractor is a 4-1 and give me real kick power for my previous coupe. i used only 1 week only..

Tiburon..
thanks for that.. but i already have a hotbit 4-2-1 extractor already...

cws..if you wanna na tune up..u can try pnp, mod valves, camshafts...etc...
anyway..can u send me the link of the ecu again?
any how much horsie u pushed after added safc?

oh... what a manias here..

I probably can help u guys out more information.. and what kind of

accessories ur car has in the stock..

I will up load the pictures. soon

dj evo3..ermmmur nick sounds familiar ler.....anyway...just had my car to the workshop to do overhaul...ish ish..dis month i die lor...........

Originally posted by drill@Oct 4 2004, 21:53
ermm....hms...i tot u can get cheaper price for the e-manage nowadays...anyway...i heard that the thing doesnt goes well for turbos...izzit true?
sori ler....no internet access, now trying to get mobile internet access using Digi. Still got to get a compatible phone.

E-Manage, I am not sure of the price, how much actually this thing cost? And can it go into an OBD-II ECU? Any info in the net?

hi guys
im from kl ukays area
ive own an elantra 94 vr4 in its bay
still new wiz this engine.
but i need help guys where can i get a new bodyparts set (front) or what other bodyparts can i fix in.

dfactor....go to mun lee...in puchong, sun eng hup in segambut or forgot ler the name..but in kg melayu subang....try le

Anyone know how to hook up the S-AFCII to the 02 Elantra. It seems that no one in KL know how to do thta.They said no such ECU diagram in the manual. Errr. by the way, I have got my 11" rotors from US, a set of projector fog light from Korea, 290cc fuel injector, Hi-CAm from sharkracing, Ooo.... If any of you need a diagnosis of ECU (for Hyundai car with OBD-II setup) let me know, I got the diagnosis kit from US as well. Will charge 50/ diagnosis ( need to get some money in for new parts :rolleyes: ) What else I got........ Ah.. yes, Eibach lower arm, HKS dragger muffer, Hotbis 4-2-1 extractor....and more.
Anyhow do you guys think that the ECU are the same with 1.8L coupe ?
Will keep you guys updated once I got more mod done

Originally posted by drill@Oct 21 2004, 21:36
dfactor....go to mun lee...in puchong, sun eng hup in segambut or forgot ler the name..but in kg melayu subang....try le
thanks drill
will try pusing pusing after raya kakakakakakakakaaa mau raya keta no raya this year kakakakakakakakaaka but if you come across when u singgah memana chop shop give me a pm thanks again

eh when u wanna pusing pusing...tell me..i wanna follow...hehehehe

err Deep$hi+$..do u mind telling how much is the cost u putting into this??kinda interested to know eventhou i dont hv the fund...hehe

So far, I had spend... Rm 7k+. I know , some of youmight think , WTF, just get a engine swap. BUt for me, NO WAY. I get an engine swap, I am nothing special but another car with EVO or Honda engine in my boots. I hate that. I like to go for pure Hyundai Modified Engine(although it is a Mitsu base eng). BUt wtf, I still don't like to be one of those EVO mimic. My expectation,, I will spend another 3-4k+ to get parts to upgrade to 2.0L, a turbo kit , and a Manual gearbox(from Hyundai Mobis in Korean. Apparently, they are using it in their rally car version. Will keep my finger cross that the mounting are right.

Originally posted by Deep$hi+$@Oct 21 2004, 21:59
Anyone know how to hook up the S-AFCII to the 02 Elantra. It seems that no one in KL know how to do thta.They said no such ECU diagram in the manual. Errr. by the way, I have got my 11" rotors from US, a set of projector fog light from Korea, 290cc fuel injector, Hi-CAm from sharkracing, Ooo.... If any of you need a diagnosis of ECU (for Hyundai car with OBD-II setup) let me know, I got the diagnosis kit from US as well. Will charge 50/ diagnosis ( need to get some money in for new parts :rolleyes: ) What else I got........ Ah.. yes, Eibach lower arm, HKS dragger muffer, Hotbis 4-2-1 extractor....and more.
Anyhow do you guys think that the ECU are the same with 1.8L coupe ?
Will keep you guys updated once I got more mod done

Need some advice from u, how u manage to put a 4-2-1 extractor without the Engine Check Light come on. Bcos I tried to cut the catalytic and replace with a 3" pipe and the check light come on. Thanks.

Wat brand u got for ur OBD-II scanner?

Originally posted by Deep$hi+$@Oct 22 2004, 17:27
So far, I had spend... Rm 7k+. I know , some of youmight think , WTF, just get a engine swap. BUt for me, NO WAY. I get an engine swap, I am nothing special but another car with EVO or Honda engine in my boots. I hate that. I like to go for pure Hyundai Modified Engine(although it is a Mitsu base eng). BUt wtf, I still don't like to be one of those EVO mimic. My expectation,, I will spend another 3-4k+ to get parts to upgrade to 2.0L, a turbo kit , and a Manual gearbox(from Hyundai Mobis in Korean. Apparently, they are using it in their rally car version. Will keep my finger cross that the mounting are right.
thats the better way actually mod the ori engine but depends to our pocket also
like me i cant go to far like u but still need power from the bay the cheapest and fast is to swap it kekekkekeke
maybe when youve done with all the gadget later can sell to me cheap cheap la kekekekekekeke
have you try dmt in sunway for installation of your safc2

People should any of you guys know DMT's VIncent, Man.. HE IS GOD.. Yeap.. HE IS MY MAN. :D He just help me to put on my S-AFC. It take them 2 days to get the right setting.(OBDII ECU sucks somehow). BUt I have my done. My current Hp is at 85.6HP (without the Hi-CAM in yet)on wheel. SO if any of you just happen to drop by DMT and meet this Vincent guy, praise him,. He is really one hell of a guys . Muak

HMS, regarding the 4-2-1 extractor CEL things, honeslt to tell you, I think somehow the speedwork people had cut one of the line out on 2nd O2 sensor. How I know it, my OBD-II scanner did eventually have a (o2 circuit no acitivity detected) signal. I am still trying to see what have the guy did. FYI, should you put on a 4-2-1extractor, what you need to do is to extend the O2 sensor to the 2nd cat (about 4") from the 2nd cat. That my friend should be ok. Will try it once I get my 2nd O2 check and let you know the result.

Deep$hi+$,

TQ, but my car had only 1 cat just directly after the extrator...couldnt find the second cat unless u mean the center bullet or the muffler that looks like a cat too.
So did speedwork have ready made extractor for this model or they custom for u? BTW how much they charge? I asked a shop in Ipoh and charge at least RM600 for a custom and have to leave my car there for about a week...cannot tahan lah.

If no activity detected how come your cel didn't light up. I tried to remove the 2nd o2 sensor and just after 20km, the light come on.

BTW, did u dyno b4 u fix the safc?