Huge Hp from H22 Turbo

microtech-info

From Malaysia to Jakarta.Six months build the machine H22 turbo and the 1st one in indonesia make a good 442Bhp at 0.9bar Boost.When he boost up to 2.2bar that engine still get a nice sound.Now we only give a max boost at 1.8bar.

Engine Spec Sheet

Car:Honda Civic EG
Engine: Honda H22A turbo
Bore: 0.5mm
Peak Hp: 442whp at 0.9bar boost.
Dyno Type: Destec Dyno
Pistons: Wiseco
Rods: Eagle
ARP:ARP Head Stud
Block Mod: Darton sleve
Machine Work: Rpm2 Racing
Camshaft: HKS 272
Intake Manifold: Venom
Turbo Manifold: Custom
Turbo: HKS
Injection: 1000cc Bosch injectors
Fuel Delivery: 2 Bosch 910 Fuel Pump
Engine Management: Microtech LT10s and X4Box
Boost Control: Epexi
Max Boost:1.8 Bar
Spark Plug: NGK Iridium
Bosch:4 Bosch Coils
WasteGate: TIAL
Clucth: ACT Kevlar
Fuel:VP C16

Hope good info can share with Honda members

To See a photo pls click
http://rpm2racing.fotopages.com
http://rpm2racing.fotopages.com/?entry=589903&back=http://rpm2racing.fotopages.com/?page=0

Qtt

Last even Drag Race in Sentol Indonesia on 31st of Dec,He get 11.03sc On QTT.Boost 1.1bar with M&H Slick Tyre.He never race again coz of raining until night.

Wat bot a setup of 220 to 250 hp?How much would the cost be for that?Gonna use it as a daily driven

Just put it Microtech LT10s,550cc injector set and Weseco low comp.pistons and metalhead gasket.Good for daily driven.Without low pistos u have a detonate and blowup yr engine.We cost u about Rm8500.

Cavey said:
Wat bot a setup of 220 to 250 hp?How much would the cost be for that?Gonna use it as a daily driven

of course wear n tear abit stronger for a turbocharged engine and also because of the heat produced..but i think if all measures are taken care of i.e. oil cooler, big or aluminium radiaotor, service regularly...and the owner knows how to take care of the car, when to really push or tekan the car..i think it can last..just my 2 cents..hehe

HanafyEG said:
of course wear n tear abit stronger for a turbocharged engine and also because of the heat produced..but i think if all measures are taken care of i.e. oil cooler, big or aluminium radiaotor, service regularly...and the owner knows how to take care of the car, when to really push or tekan the car..i think it can last..just my 2 cents..hehe

vtec tebooooo sifu has spoken... hehe

HanafyEG said:

i had my h22a turbo as well. last night decided to taken out...
no matter how i mod..(whatever necessary or low comp piston) i am facing over heat problem for long distance driving and it given me headache....no turbo now....no power :frown: also....

do u think it is good if we only mod a highcam ....

I read in Honda Tuning Magazine recently that even they are having reliability issues with VTEC Turbos for street use.....

yeah yeah, just chnage to High CAM lor... change to JUN High CAM! :biggrin: :biggrin: I am looking at that rite now also.

I think turbo is no worst it. Just my opinion now.

true, the heavily modded vtec turbos can be said to have reliability issues, more hp = more heat produced plus our mad weather..high humidity and temp..depends your setup la..i prefer a mildly mod vtec turbos..power n response..less lag..still can be considered reliable but if want to make it as a weekend car..meaning just to go out on weekend at night yumcha lumba with evos..then nothing to worry la..just make a 450whp boosting 1.6 bar vtec turbo..hehe

AcuraV said:
i had my h22a turbo as well. last night decided to taken out...
no matter how i mod..(whatever necessary or low comp piston) i am facing over heat problem for long distance driving and it given me headache....no turbo now....no power :frown: also....

do u think it is good if we only mod a highcam ....

sorry to hear that bro...i hope everything works out well next time

Set up

Yes thats true what Hanafy said.The impotant is engine set up and fine tune.Coz of my customer from Jakarta never have a problem until now.From D16t sohc to H22t all running over than 300hp above still good daily driving,and still run 92 octane fuel.And i dont understand why in MALAYSIA have more problem from Vtec turbo.

:fight: So..... going for High CAM or VTEC Turbo? But if going to install Turbo, then need to change my comfortable AT gearbox to Manual:hmpf:

microtech-info said:
Just put it Microtech LT10s,550cc injector set and Weseco low comp.pistons and metalhead gasket.Good for daily driven.Without low pistos u have a detonate and blowup yr engine.We cost u about Rm8500.

Can you list down what are the things included for your rm8.5k cost?

And where is your workshop exactly?

Now still at Shah Alam near the Mat speed and MAG Garage.But on Febuary we move to new shop at Taman Putra Perdana.Pls give a call if u want meet me at 0122864000.

JuizeeeBrain said:
Can you list down what are the things included for your rm8.5k cost?

And where is your workshop exactly?