How to Repair ciggy lighter socket?

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Mar 28 2005, 17:18
my ciggy lighter socket like not givin power....how to fix it ar?
[snapback]847625[/snapback]​

Check the fuse for the ciggie lighter. If the fuse is okay, check the connection, had prob with mine before and i managed to trace it to the connection behind the dash panel...

Originally posted by trex92+Mar 28 2005, 20:00 -->
QUOTE(trex92 @ Mar 28 2005, 20:00 )
--QuoteBegin-PocketRocket
@Mar 28 2005, 17:18

Check the fuse for the ciggie lighter. If the fuse is okay, check the connection, had prob with mine before and i managed to trace it to the connection behind the dash panel...
[snapback]848067[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
if the fuse dim burnt, change the whole cigg socket which cost u only rm15 at access. shop. cheers man.

Originally posted by bernard79+Mar 29 2005, 03:05 -->
QUOTE(bernard79 @ Mar 29 2005, 03:05 )
Originally posted by trex92@Mar 28 2005, 20:00
--QuoteBegin-PocketRocket
@Mar 28 2005, 17:18

[snapback]848067[/snapback]​
if the fuse dim burnt, change the whole cigg socket which cost u only rm15 at access. shop. cheers man.
[snapback]849367[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

same like mine.never bother to fix it coz never want to use it.

thx dudes...i just removed the fuse under the dash then werking again..hehe
i tot the whole thing kong...
i need it for my neon thats behind to console :P :P

its a hardly used thing in our cockpit ..so, hard to kong ..

if kong pun .. only the fuse got burnt or disconnected ..

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Mar 29 2005, 12:44
thx dudes...i just removed the fuse under the dash then werking again..hehe
i tot the whole thing kong...
i need it for my neon thats behind to console :P :P
[snapback]850403[/snapback]​