Advise.
A little word of advise here. If you plan to mod ur GTI, do it a proper way. well proper may be a strong word cos ur style and taste might be different.
First of all, try to avoid those ah heng or wei yip tak tipu punya exhaust. It sounds horrible and looks awful, unless u fancy the mat rempit motor sound then carry on. If money isnt a problem, go to jafar motorsport and do upgrade ur piping to 2 inch or 2.2 combo with ur stock GTI exhaust. I had it in my GTI, very satisified. Halfcut shops offers used muffler from japan, but conditions vary. But if ur engine is untouch, stock muffler is good enough.
Avoid those stickers that makes ur car faster, so say the ricers. Makes u look desperate to show off ur slow car.
Keep those GTI bodykits, no aftermarket bodykits looks better than stock GTI one's.
Drive slow, dont purposely rev in front of the food joint to get attention, GTI isnt that fast. Most GTI drivers i observed tend to think their mild mods GTI can outrun big vtec la, perdana la, its not that fast, trust me. Look at those cars wit turbo, they dun cruise around town and blow their dump valve all the time because they know their potential, no need to rev like mad even at the parking lot.
Sum suggestion on ur performance upgrade.
Trinity clutch plate or exedy 3 kaki clutch for better pick up and respond.
2 or 2.2 inch piping with stock GTI muffler.
CAI
lightweight rims with good tyres. Bridgstone RE711 or advan neova or es100.