How Fast Can A Gti Goes Until?

joelim774 said:
anyway, I tried reaching 250kmh on putra b4

joe,
:eek: someone very hungry want to eat yr Putra. :p

Jkesten,
dun eat for 1 week get ready yr stomach, he hee...

joelim774 said:
Haha,nanti gasket,valve all bakar then sit beside highway cry hehehe
:P

anyway, I tried reaching 250kmh on putra b4
base on what joelim said was his putra can goes to 250km/h. recently in Malaysia has different kind of putra wor~

putra vr4 la
putra evo la
putra 1.8 mivec la
er....anymore?

hmmm...i believe some putra with evo or vr4 maybe can goes to 250km/h after mod...

haha, Jkesten, u look like very hungry worhttp://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/biggrin.gif

HaHa....Me too

Hey..if original putra can go 250km/h....me also share with u to eat the whole putra....hehe

ello dude

ello dude.....
let me tell u lah...
last time i did ask this question...
im driving 2003 gti....baru 2 tahun.....
going to the point....
it CANNOT pass the 200kmh mark...
i was wondering it may due to the openpod air filter i use (1st reason cannot go)
but then,
if gti engine is the same wit putra and wira, then why my friends could go pass 200kmh......until 220kmh.....
then i taught it may becos got speed limiter or something! (2st reason...maybe)
i asked proton guy.... he said....got !!!
but others said where got !!....proton maner pernah taruk speed limiter....
then i think its becos of the SIEMENS ECU.....(3rd reason )
but other proton cars (newer editions) all use Siemens....and they still could go faster.....
so....conclusion...
aku pun TAK TAU !!!
thats when i decided not to mod my GTi.....
until i finish my goddamn study in aussie ..........and then get a TURBO
senang !!
abis cerita....
NOW GTI bleh blah sampai 2402320kmh......
hows that ?

Hehe

Dun be Sad...I think I main Problem Is the air Filter and The ecu....

yeah la,if u said mod already i can understand...but original i think cannot la~ :)

195km/h

hey guys i am using a 2000 model gti and so far i did 195 on 4th gear but wen i shift to 5th it will drop to 185.......that's why i m gonna get a rsm then ill know......