How to make ur emblem become gold emblem

hiphoop11

Dec 22, 2006
hi everyone, who know how to make your car emblem become gold colour and can long last..
what material i should use (where can i buy those material)
what is the procedure to make it?

anyone who know this.. can give me some suggestion / idea to complete my mission?? haha..
:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
You want chrome gold or ??......From what i know , not DIY , they use electrolysis to chrome it to gold..There was one company doing it that I read from this thread..Which company , I have forgotten..

hiphoop11

Dec 22, 2006
ya.. i noe the company.. ELECTROGOLD rite? but i wanted to D.I.Y
coz D.I.Y are saving cost..
any1 noe wat is NICKEL? i cant found dis in ace. hardware.. help help !!

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
But does it Chrome if it is sprayed ?..Would it be smooth ?..This is emblem wor..

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
But , can get chrome gold spray ?..cool then

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Aiyah...

The term Chrome is actually chromium platting. Gold platting is an electrolysis application to attach real gold of varies quality into conduction surface.

If you want shiny reflective surface, then it's more expensive to do it at home. U cannot spray. But if the emblem is metal, u can polish it until it's shiny. It'll take damn long to do it. And not long lasting.

hiphoop11

Dec 22, 2006
alrite.. i appreciate ur suggestion.. i try it myself.. i scared not smoooth and cant long lasting onli.. :driver::driver:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
I know I know!

Send to POH KONG to goldize it for u. :biggrin::thefinger:

Hello sifu,

I was on a lookout for v8 subaru sti stock to replace pv6, was about to buy it but sadly it was sold.

Is there any other choice other than subaru.
Will it be as fun as subaru if plonk in evo in pv6?

Pv6 -6a12NA(M)

60k-70k price range.