- Aug 24, 2006
just wonder, is there anyway we can keep the batteryfor long period without damaging the battery? be itmaintainance free or non maintainance free type?
i only off aircon before Off engine....radio n spotlight are still ON (nighttime) and engine wil off auto maticaly coz got timer....Nieto said:and b4 start engine, off aircond... if da engine already cut off, dun open aircond, radio, headlight~ and keep engine well maintained~
ya, i think this is the better way to use the gauge. No other way, or u use multimeter to check.nitrus said:must have a volt gauge to know the car's voltage right ? no other way ?
is it yr jumper cable small, jumper cable small cannot jump to the big battery, even u force to start, the red cable will burn, seriously battery will explode...SkYwAlKeR said:how come my mum said free-maintainence battery has shorter lifespan compare to maintainence battery??...
i currently using non-maintainence one also having the same problem... using for about a year only.... that day wanted to help my friend's car jump start tak jadi.... after that, my friend jump started his car using the AAM towtruck battery, no problem....
the AAM foreman said my battery weak oledi, thats why cannot jump start.....
battery not good oledi lo.....Afiez said:my mf batt last about a year only,
so does my friend.
after one year whenever i switch on radio or lights just for 5 mins (engine off), already cannot start. now my new (used) car also whenever i start the engine, it takes a second or two for the starter to function, if i left it unstarted for 2 days.
one day i was in stadium shah alam at midnight alone to make a call from the public phone there, 1 call, 5 minutes, engine off, then cannot start. i pushed the car myself, after the car got speedy i ran and jump into the car and start it using the "tolak" method, how stupid..
batery normaly moved to rear boot...but y wan to move? Engine transplanted?magixk said:I am using a MF battery and recently I installed a voltage regulator with volt gauge. It's showing 14.8 when I start the engine and on idle mode. Is that OK? I read someone here said range is below 14.5...
Also, does the voltage regulator make any difference in prolonging the life of the battery? And moving the battery away from the engine compartment, can it really be done? Move to where? To the boot section?
Taiko huakenny thx for reply,huakenny said:batery normaly moved to rear boot...but y wan to move? Engine transplanted?
Volt regulator written by u izzit volt stabilizer?
A Battery life can be prolong as long as ur car running at sufficient current/voltage...
my2cent
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
![]() |
battery relocation, again ..?? | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 50 | |
![]() |
How to DIY-Battery master switch | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 9 | |
![]() |
DIY- How to Find a Parasitic Battery Drain | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 9 | |
T | DIY 12V Battery Desulfator | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 1 | |
B | Spark Plug Keep On Blown.. | Do-It-Yourself Garage | 5 |