how to Bridged...amp

seek88destroy

hi...hello...i have a 2-channel amp...how do i bridged??can any1 teach...hehe..10x

regards.

usually is take +ve from amp's ch 1 to +ve terminal of sub, then take -ve from amp's ch2 to -ve terminal of sub, so the ch 1 -ve and ch 2 +ve are left unused.

seek88destroy said:
hi...hello...i have a 2-channel amp...how do i bridged??can any1 teach...hehe..10x

regards.

read your user manual. Some amps have different way of bridging.

Normal way of bridge, we use channel 3 and channel 4
Channel 3-> (+) & (-)
Channel 4 -> (+) & (-)

Connect your cable to Channel 3(+) & Channel 4(-). Leave the rest.

Try and see. You should get that.

Aiyaa.. very simple, look at speaker terminal loorr.. there have mark how to bridge the amp & which cable to connect (+/-)..

and...if ur amp is dvc, check what is the impedance, dual 2ohm or dual 4ohm
cepat panas....maybe is because u load it at 2ohm, where when you bridged, it is not stable to 2ohm to most amps

on how to bridged.....it is as they said above

sorry, tumpang question pls...

if a 2ch amp produces 300W rms, after bridged it becomes 600W rms, is that true?
will it be sufficient to power a 12" woofer 500W rms in Sealed Box?

thanks..

most ppl say bridging will reduce SQ because thd level goes up, but on the other hand not many can hear the difference and they enjoy double the power instead. so if you have an active system i would recommend bridging only for subs and mids, not tweeters. only bridge if u feel u are underpowering your speakers. if u overpower them u will shorten its lifespan, but the sound will be great for the moment la, hehe...

i though of going to bridged kicker KX700.5 for Ir midbass 6.5".

amp 14.4V, 4ohm Stereo 4 X 70
2ohm Stereo 4 X 85
4ohm Mono 2 X 165
Freguency Response : 20Hz - 20 KHz
Input Sensitivity : 170 mV - 5 V low level, 340 mV - 10V high level
signal to Noise Ratio : >95 dB, a weighted, re: rated power
Electronic Crossover : Variable high or low pass, 50 - 200 Hz, 12 dB/octave
KickBass Boost : Variable 0 to +19 dB boost @ 40 Hz

midbass, 100W RMS / 160W Max

is this Ir midbass suitable kicker amp bridging ?

i have a amp 2 chnnl. 900w x 2 ...if i use it for my Kicker (K40) 4" Mid Bass Speaker..can ma?? does the lifespan will short ...??

2. wat if i use d amp for
Kicker (K40) 5.25"/6.5" Mid Bass Speaker

which mid bass is better... n doees shorten d life span

seek88destroy... check the RMS rating for both the amp and the mid... if the mid is 50W rms then use +/- 30% 50W rms amp to power it... like this you will be over powering it...

louisl... i think better not to bridge it la... it should produce sufficient power to drive your mid already... if you are trying to achive higher db then you should opt for a sub instead of a mid bass...

and yes... bridging will screw the SQ a little(if it si auditable to you) because of the THD is higher... and the amp lifespan also will be shorter because in most cases the amp will be hotter...

hope this helps...

cheers...

wat if i using a 6 x 9 ..n the rms is 80...will it produce a better quality sound...using wif amp...

what are you trying to achive actually? louder sound or better sound quality?

to be louder i would say bridge them and squeeze every power out from the amp to power your drivers...

to achive better SQ then power is not tht important... 50Wrms to 75Wrms will be sufficient for your drivers... but the most important thing is placing and tuning...

cheers....

and where is this speaker tht you are mentioing going to be placed?

what kind of loudness are we talking bout? ah beng type or the LOW sub-bass thumping kind of loud?

Write your reply...