how much hp can get

SWAP

how many hp can get from 4agze=170hp convert to 4agte=??
trow the sc unit put turbine..can boost how many bar..as we know 4agze can boost 0.6-0.7.so if tuned to turbo can it boost high then sc.if convert to turbo can used back the original intercooler or not.stainless steel piping so mahal.wat other piping can be used other than stainless steel.

you can get around 400-500hp..someone from miri has around 5xx hp 4agte on his ae86...you should wonder why HKS build 2mm gasket for the 4age.i've seen 4agte boosting from 0.9 bar up to 2.5 bar here in sarawak/sabah ;)

how much hp depends not only on how much u're boosting, it also depends heavily on what turbine u're using....

brian (hopefully never spell wrongly)

normally people would use bigger turbine, larger injectors, larger intercooler etc

what if do these 1st instead (say $$$ is no problem lah) dream dream

1) air-cond cooling coil style intercooler. I.e. intercooler is cooled by conventional air as well as a air-cond cooling coil parallel to it. Special made type, not put another air-cond cooling coil next to it.

2) oil cooler cooled turbine..... if there's such thing

then

3) standalone ECU .....

NO bigger turbine, assuming standard turbine is not kitchi miao type. Say T3 (if got such model) no need to go to digit 4 type.

No larger injectors, assuming existing injectors are capable to deliver fuel enough to power a 388 bhp engine running at only 50% duty cycle using only a mere 50 psi fuel pressure

if not, say increase injectors duty cycle to 70% then can achieve 388 bhp also OK.

What would the result be???

With super cooled air can boost allot rights??? what's the figure I can push???

Assuming intake air is efficiently cooled down to say 15 celcius only, just before intake valves :)

and assuming turbine is succesfully cooled by oil cooler down to say no more than 120 celcius at high rev and max boost .......

2.5 bar can or not???? to achieve a 1.6 4A-GTE 388bhp ???

Also assuming stock internals

Originally posted by SWAP@Feb 11 2005, 06:23
how many hp can get from 4agze=170hp convert to 4agte=??
trow the sc unit put turbine..can boost how many bar..as we know 4agze can boost 0.6-0.7.so if tuned to turbo can it boost high then sc.if convert to turbo can used back the original intercooler or not.stainless steel piping so mahal.wat other piping can be used other than stainless steel.
4agte easily can pumped out 400 to 550 hp with 4agze stock bottom end. B)

acoustic: u think i open mod shop ah? diu nei la.. u try first la.. let me know...

To me, i dont always rely on theories or drawing board... action speaks louder than words... 4AGTE is nothing special.. i've done it before.... been there...done that.... but don look down on 4AGTE.... it packs quite a punch....

hahhahahaha, aiyah, discuss only mah ............. I haven't seen anyone invest on those cooling before :(

example;now stok 4agze 170hp.wat the or wat stuff like type of turbine.intercooler,need to put if i want to get 200hp from 1.6 4agze.& of coz how many $$$$.

walau eh.......400 to 500 hp 4agte........

can control ah....... for drag only izzit........ :)

chin: u wanna use air-cond cooling coil to cool engine oil for turbine? ... abit out rite? 1 is built to cool aircond gases and u wanna retrofit for engine oil? mana bolehhhh..??

SWAP: it's never 170hp stock...if u dyno it.. it'll prolly be at 145hp or so... 200hp? if u drop in a turbo (with d removal of the SC12).. with a FMIC.... (and enuff fueling of coz)... it should hit 200?

Biggest challenge for 4AGTE =

T R A C T I O N ! !

Corollas are light...with that much HP and coupled with FWD... u cant really master the launching techniques without wheel spinning like heck... jes gotta practise till perfect (either with LSD, or Full Slicks)

Trial tuning has a 4A-GTE lying around for sale.
pls call:012-2139861-William

is that including the intake coz sc intake need to chnge..

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 11 2005, 18:39
acoustic: u think i open mod shop ah? diu nei la.. u try first la.. let me know...

To me, i dont always rely on theories or drawing board... action speaks louder than words... 4AGTE is nothing special.. i've done it before.... been there...done that.... but don look down on 4AGTE.... it packs quite a punch....
aiyah, no lah........ the air-cond cooling coil parallel to the intercooler only not to the turbine's regular air-cooled oil cooler.....

4agte.

http://www.sitecenter.dk/sjctoyota/scrapbog1/view_all.nhtml

chin..

basically the turbo does not require anymore cooling with regards to the oil...just use better quality grade oil will do...

the more important thing for the turbo is the compresses air that is headed back into the engine....here u really need alot of cooling to get best efficiency for the engine...so if u really wanna pack a punch...go for water-air intercooler...dramatically drops temp's