depends on what gearbox ur referring to...
for example:
perdana v6 auto gearbox: no boost also will kong easily
supra 2jz TT gearbox: 400whp also no sweat
i've personally driven:
airtrek turbo TD05 1.5bar: gearbox still running strong after months of serious whackings. they seem to last pretty well.
kancil L5 auto 0.8bar: also whacked without compassion at all for years. so far so good...
Thx bro for your feedback
I had just edited some post
I'm more curious to know the limitation for Bot On Turbo ride
Wouldnt want break my gearbox without doing much survey
it's not the boost that kills d gb.. it's the torque... the increase of torque vs boost might not be on equal... for supras, anything beyond 450 ... d torque converter needs to be upgraded.. else... slippage..
agreed.
its not the boost kill. just like bot, alot of plp keep on asking wats the max boost can it withstand. try use kancil oem turbo boost 1 bar and try use td05-16g boost 1 bar and u will know wat im talking about.
Dear all bros,
On behalf of my fren, im posting this thread..
His skyline R32 was stolen on 3rd Dec 2010 around 2~4pm(don't know the exactly time) at puncak jalil..
I know it was a bit late but as a fren and...