how good is unichip?

myupgrade

zthorians..lend me your thoughts..

nowadays..so much piggyback ecu in the market..engine management..blah..blah..blah..and now a friend of mine approach me wif a new brand called unichip..

does anyone know bout this unichip?whats its purpose?

The only drawback of unichip I found is so many different version of upgrades...

Where got better??? Every time need to set again, the blood sucker will suck ur blood for a tiny little chip... hahaha...

same goes to unichip or whatever ems laaa... if dun want the blood sucker then use oem ecu... hahhahaha

microtech mt2 also was a best choice
its similar to emanage ultimate but price much different without extra sensor needed

Adds extra fuel with boost or revs (set boost cut/set rev cut)
air fuel ratio setting/igination/timing

last month issue of hypertune, they smack their lotus with a unichip. try finding that article. =) maybe can help.

dcloo said:
microtech mt2 also was a best choice
its similar to emanage ultimate but price much different without extra sensor needed

Adds extra fuel with boost or revs (set boost cut/set rev cut)
air fuel ratio setting/igination/timing

microtech mt2 is different than e-Manage. mt2 is a fuel controller, where it has direct control of the injectors.

e-Manage is a piggyback device. it modifes the ECU signal. but it has injector driver functionality for sub injectors.

http://www.horsepowerinabox.com/HPIABV8/prod35.htm

unichip.. quite okay.. got to vis-auto and ask what is the max horsepower they got out of a B20b... and from where.. (hehehe)

I still like stuff I can tinker myself though... having to always rely on someone else for tuning isn't for me.