how far are we...

simply put if workshop A can do it for eg ... RM 800 full overhaul for workmanship Malaysia boleh style .. and guarantee can give you the car in 4 days and another workshop says RM 1.5k for workmanship ONLY and take 2 week to overhaul but follow by the book and using torque wrench and calculating the compression ratio of the engine using formulas etc etc with all the proper equipment .. which one would you choose ?

hahahha this has become a meaningless discussion liao...since what ever we do is still come back to us.The owner.

let just say..

u got money.
u got time.
Settle the problem????

snap ur finger and ur mech will become a super class bla...bla...japan spec, US spec, levelA, class 5 mechanic????

No offence dude...........quit play car already hehehehehe

wahlau..........what murka-murka???hahahahaa

anyway thats what i think........

alot of us here working in MNC but do we get the same pay as our mate oversea???? No right??? so no point to compare the standard btw country coz we ARE losing behind..what we can do is try to discuss or maybe support a mech that fit our criteria...isnt it??? hahahha sure got people say in the aspect of money ...hehehhe

end of story ..
conclusion ...
u want something .. then u have to pay for it laaa !!!!

eer... guys...
i got different kind of a problems lar!!!!

my mech said don't change... still can use!!!!! even if i want to change

how ar???

kekekekeeee...

cabbuutt!!!!

:angel_smile: Aiyooo! I think the subject went too off topic liao. hahaha. I think Chinozie meant to ask how knowledgable are our mechanics nowdays compared to from other countries.:X-:

I thik he put it in a diffrent meaning word. hahaha. That is why i answered differenly. But you guys answered in cost basis.:Not_Impressed:

I think Chinozie wanna dig deep whether good similar work on engines should cost lesser. Since everyone basically is doing the same thing. Their competition is good for us.:_:

But the auto repair is easily split into good and bad. Its always "That shop is bad, stay away", "This shop is good, but expensive". Where is the good value for money shops? Something in between. hehehe. Those are rare.:confused_smile:

But i think we are not here to discuss cost involved. But workmanship. Are the local mechanics adept at what they are doing? Because we are constantly saying "CAN.... in boleh land". hahaha.:shades_smile:

workmanship kaa ??? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ... in that case ... lets argue differently liauuu ... most of the head mech or the boss themselves are decently good mechs with years of experience and know how ... so maybe the boss or head mech can do a decently acceptable job laa ...
but how many cars can the boss / head mech himself handle a day ???? so it comes down to their workers ... and these workers get paid miserable amount of GAJI ... so what kinda workmanship would u expect ???? even from UMW themselves labour and service oso sucks ... how ???

How? DIY lor. learn it properly and buy those important tools and DIY it.
You guys can read, can surf internet and know quite abit of technical stuff. So, get a repair manual book and DIY.
But DIY need time.

DIY ???? buka 4 tyres and change oso like wanna die already liauu lorr .. sommo wanna DIY other stuff kaa ?? haahahahahahaaa

but thats beside the point .. if u can DIY then go for it lorr .. hehehehe ..

DIY can wan. Actually easy. But if you look ate the majority of cars owners in ZTH and their age, i bet 70% never know how petrol tastes like and get their hands nourished in engine oil. hahaha. They are probably subscribed to AAM. But even then AAM monthly magazines encourage DIY troubleshooting and maintenance.

Damn, battery water also dunno how to top up. Engine temp meter also dunno how to see. H means Healthy, C means Condemn. hahahaha

Drive 120km/hm say not fast. They say see F1 cars drive 300km/h also look not fast in TV. hahaha.

If not fast ask de fella sit in de car loh den he can feel de super G-force suddenly why the heart goes from left to right side one ar? LOL!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Regards,
Mike

Woi you guys got TTT or not this week? Got event on Saturday and Sunday is it? So all rest first ka?:regular_smile:

netmatrix said:
:angel_smile: Aiyooo! I think the subject went too off topic liao. hahaha. I think Chinozie meant to ask how knowledgable are our mechanics nowdays compared to from other countries.:X-:

I thik he put it in a diffrent meaning word. hahaha. That is why i answered differenly. But you guys answered in cost basis.:Not_Impressed:

I think Chinozie wanna dig deep whether good similar work on engines should cost lesser. Since everyone basically is doing the same thing. Their competition is good for us.:_:

But the auto repair is easily split into good and bad. Its always "That shop is bad, stay away", "This shop is good, but expensive". Where is the good value for money shops? Something in between. hehehe. Those are rare.:confused_smile:

But i think we are not here to discuss cost involved. But workmanship. Are the local mechanics adept at what they are doing? Because we are constantly saying "CAN.... in boleh land". hahaha.:shades_smile:

YESSSSS...
correct...

please continue...

good work will NEVER costs lesser than it should laa ... if u want to do it GOOD and CHEAP then u have to do it yourself liauuu .. hahahaahahaa ..
NO SUCH THING AS GOOD AND CHEAP !!!