Re: How do we know if we modified our car LEGALLY?
Hi Bro csl... No bro...it's really hard to get the CAT for EVO 3...even new CATs from APEX'i are mostly made for EVO 6 or 7 and above. I've already got an enlarged, with thicker "walls" of mid muffler to shut down the muffler...and I still kena. Guess they were aimed at the size of the exhaust tip...not the noise. What happen next time if I changed to 2.5 inches tip with thunderous sound..."Terlalu bising! Tak boleh!"... (SIGH...SOBBING...WHAT SHOULD I DO...tis cannot...tat cannot...WEEPING)... :P
Well...I will try to see if there is any other way I could modify the HID together will some of the bulbs (especially those for Sportlights which are yellowish) into the headlamps... See the block...turn to yellow...with extra switch to immobilize the HID...after the block...turn to HID AGAIN! If I should get it done...will share with all of you guys...wish me luck.
I suggest you to install a CAT (difficult to get ori Evo 3 muffler) or if you have CAT, add extra mid muffler, change the buld to Philips Silver Vision (remember to adjust the level), put a Pivot Raizin (with grounding cable) then go to Puspakom and do a check up. Then keep the slips in your car next time (if passed without 'adjusting' the puspakom people).
Hi Bro csl... No bro...it's really hard to get the CAT for EVO 3...even new CATs from APEX'i are mostly made for EVO 6 or 7 and above. I've already got an enlarged, with thicker "walls" of mid muffler to shut down the muffler...and I still kena. Guess they were aimed at the size of the exhaust tip...not the noise. What happen next time if I changed to 2.5 inches tip with thunderous sound..."Terlalu bising! Tak boleh!"... (SIGH...SOBBING...WHAT SHOULD I DO...tis cannot...tat cannot...WEEPING)... :P
Well...I will try to see if there is any other way I could modify the HID together will some of the bulbs (especially those for Sportlights which are yellowish) into the headlamps... See the block...turn to yellow...with extra switch to immobilize the HID...after the block...turn to HID AGAIN! If I should get it done...will share with all of you guys...wish me luck.