how do i bring my car just for a drive?

mahfudz_mn

hi there guys...

just would like to ask who should i call or talk to if i were to bring my car into SIC? what day is suitable just for a run? and how much would that be?

thanks in advance for any replies

err... i think they have open days for public to drive in their cars for a spin... careful though... there will be lotsa other cars in the track as well....

just becareful of a black supra with carbon kevlar bonnet. That car has 1000bhp.

i wonder who... hmm... i'll ask him to wack yer head silly so dat u can go to pharmacy and get some treatment...

go for what ..? so sien .. btw, i owe you drinks .. ^_^

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Dec 19 2004, 16:45
i wonder who... hmm... i'll ask him to wack yer head silly so dat u can go to pharmacy and get some treatment...
Go Pharmacy to get some shot...... :P
Takila Pop... take every 5min....

Rules say you can bring any car in.... anybody actually planning to bring in a stock car?? I wanna go, but all i've done so far is change the rims... :P :P

Join a car club and get invited by proton during the track day carnival... FOC.

We did it in our car, mostly stock condition... for 10 minutes only lar.. :lol:

i no change rim or whatsoever. so mine is a genuine stock. :)

by the way if it's open to the public how much do we got to pay? any rules or regulation? like must wear safety helmets and such?

Originally posted by robokopf@Jan 3 2005, 00:53
i no change rim or whatsoever. so mine is a genuine stock. :)

by the way if it's open to the public how much do we got to pay? any rules or regulation? like must wear safety helmets and such?
of coz......

for safety..wear long pants,flat shoes and a helmet....

1 more thing, if u see multi coloured car (i.e. racing car), dun become hero and speed up. u will make more mistakes when u get nervous.
when u see racing cars or cars clearly faster than yours, quickly give way. when the car is already too near, lift off accelerator.

good luck and stay out of trouble... ;)

i'm not a good driver, so i got this last year...
http://onfinite.com/libraries/156697/e58.jpg

owh khoyos, so sad story....huhuuhuh...

p/s : bodypart ape story???? got replacement olredi ka??? :P

Originally posted by khoyos@Jan 4 2005, 22:21
1 more thing, if u see multi coloured car (i.e. racing car), dun become hero and speed up. u will make more mistakes when u get nervous.
when u see racing cars or cars clearly faster than yours, quickly give way. when the car is already too near, lift off accelerator.

good luck and stay out of trouble... ;)

i'm not a good driver, so i got this last year...
http://onfinite.com/libraries/156697/e58.jpg
dont scare ppl la...then no one wanna join the trackday

i dun think that khoyos want to scare other people by displaying his accident-made car :P....just a simple example of how to drive carefully @ SIC or you can be just like that....

no offence ya, mr sabelt....just to share my opinion only...sorry for anything....uhuhuhuhuh

peace !!!

do they have limitations? like how many cars should be on the track at a time?

Originally posted by robokopf@Jan 6 2005, 19:39
do they have limitations? like how many cars should be on the track at a time?
i think so....20-30 at one time...last time., no limit at all...like MME race!