Hotel Valet Paking

Hi all

Just to check, any one have heard if it's safe to use hotel valet parking service? I am planning a holiday up to KL next month and would like to drive there. But reading abt all these car thefts really worrying.

Any particular hotels that shld be 'blacklisted'?

Would appreciate any advice on how to have a safe holiday up north...

Thanks!

i always vallet my car. i also insist on the spot and usually tip the vallet a little extra. try to never leave your keys. be cautious of smaller hotel chains. 5 star ones are decent enough. ALways insist on valet coupon.

Depends on which location... if established hotels, no probs. Avoid those pesky run-down no name hotels. Personally, I prefer Royale Bintang (Mutiara D'sara), Westin (KL Sentral), Eastin (PJ) and Hilton (KL) hotels.

You guys should take precautions if you intend to park your car at the valet @ the Golden Horses Palace at the MINES,I know it's a 5 star hotel but still,the valets doesn't look convincing enough and you are required to leave your keys there.

but if anything happen... isnt they resposible for it...
cuz they took our key wor

Hi all

Tks for the quick replies! Really appreciate it!

Anyway, i'll probably be staying at PJ Hilton. Hope it's ok...

:retarded:

PJ Hilton u dun have to valet park.........
there's plenty of space........
no worries....just park near to the entrance where many ppl passes by...

pj hilton should be ok..just don't park outside the hotel..cause the parking not too many spaces..

pj hilton ar... ok ma...
wooo... hilton hotel wor...
hahahaha... 1 night with hilton... not paris la just d hotel...
joking

But if PJ Hilton don park under the bridge there man, last time my Honda Civic ES lost there and when I went to make a police report, the officer told me 4-5 other owners also just reported their car missing under the bridge there too..

PJ Hilton is a dodgy place... don't park there. I've heard of peope losing their cars/gadgets. Worse still, even in hotel car parking. Old hotel = lack of proper security.

Tks for all the replies! You guys are really helpful!

Anyway, just found out that the nearest hotel to where I need to go to is actually Concorde Shah Alam. Any feedback on this hotel, security wise?

:regular_smile:

i've heard a lot of horror stories on valet..
one being tat u cant claim insurance if ur car is lost coz u passed the keys to the valet, u're giving access to ur vehicle to the person...
how true is this?

dun park using valet parking......sux...during late 80's, my father used valet park his Mercs 260e, at Hilton....but after dat, the car was stolen...the valet boy was denied working with Hilton n until now, still cannot find car.....:X-: ....

what not choose sunway hotel...
i think d security there DAMN GOOD!!!
well trained by their very own sunway management... own sunway security guard

Whenever I park at valet, I never pass my keys to them. Always keep it.