Hotel Valet Paking

but then...
u lose the whole valet parking 'experience'..
u park ur own car, get down on ur own..
keep ur keys..
but still pay more..
hahahaha.. i wanna feel like a big shot when i pay tat amount of money :biggrin:

haha..sunway lik jungle nia..true..

but i go to sunway hotel valet parking before...
i park there... they take d key... open car park... kinda lots ppl walk by... security guard also will be there n take car your car... good ma d security system
no worries got thieft

actually it is not the prob of theftla...it is when those buggers used your car for joyride especially if your car veli rare/super/luxury car...hehe...i got a ex-classmate who is a car jockey 4 a hotel, he said tat usually they 'borrow' the car for a bit of test drive, but not so much until suspecious to the owner(mileage n petrol meter can tell) but usually peop who use valet parking are peop who drive expensive car...not daily cars like proton, honda, toyota or wat sort....hehe

actually if we wanna keep d car key can 1 rite...
cuz we have already parked in d parking area de...
if only that 1 drop their car there n ask them to park for them then different story la

never vallet my car...worry lor...too many gadjet in my car...one more thing i worried that they duplicate our key since they took our keys...i love my car....

if you wanna vallet your car make sure all your stuff bring along like handphone, laptop,my experiene i went to hotel in seremban(forgot the hotel name) with my friend and my friend lost his i-pod when he leave his car to the joker....my friend so angry and scold the boy drive his car and the boy said "sorry bang saya tak ambil,tiba-tiba saja ini i-pod ada dalam poket saya"would you believe what the boy said....

yeah rite...
then u answer him back...
sorry bang.. i dun mean tooo... but tiba tiba my buka lima hit your face!!!
muahahhaa

the boys cried and ask me not to tell his boss."bang tolong jangan bagitau saya punya boss,nanti dia buang saya kerja...saya orang susah bang"

my friend told the boy if you "orang susah" doesnt mean that you can curi anything u want....stupid boy..

moral :
bring along all your stuff like ipod,handphone,laptop,toch n go,even cd also they curi...to all hotel or shoping complex manager please choose the right peolple to work as joker..dont simply kutip people tepi jalan and gave them work.

FalconOne said:
Hi all

Just to check, any one have heard if it's safe to use hotel valet parking service? I am planning a holiday up to KL next month and would like to drive there. But reading abt all these car thefts really worrying.

Any particular hotels that shld be 'blacklisted'?

Would appreciate any advice on how to have a safe holiday up north...

Thanks!

At the first point, we shall not hand over our car key to a stranger. No matter he's from hotel or from restaurant.

Until now, i allow no one to drive my car, only me drive the car. Even recently i was ill and admitted to hospital, i never ever advise my mom or my frens to start or warm up my car, because i dont like others to touch my car.

That should go for everyone. Never ever hand over your car key to anyone, even if you trust him / her.

valet parkers are talented. from merc to ferrari also know how to drive.
what if the car that needs thumbprint?? hmmmm.

not really...
got once a fella drive a supra... they jockey ask him park himself...
cuz he dint dare to drive... n thats sunway hotel valet parking...
thats why i say they very good 1... not like others

its a valet... but he saw sport car he dun dare to drive...
my accord he will drive... but supra... he dun 1

its becuz they got self discipline...
even thought supra r chun... but they know they cant handle it they wont drive it

the valet parker scared kenot handle such powerful car ma. these kind of cars probably need 3rd gear to park...and last time i was at E.N.O hotel in penang, there was 2 cars that the owners insisted parking it themselvs. one was cayenne turbo s and 360 modena.

Emm...... heard from my friend that Supra ain't easy to drive.
Known story is one of the owners need his mechanic to teach him how to drive his Supra.

not to say hard to drive...
but its very different when u drive, u can feel it...
cuz FR ma... while we use to FF de... ff more stable