Hotbits or R3 exhaust system?

hi all,

seeking some opinions.
would you go for hotbits or r3 exhaust system? stuffs like extractor, mid-section, muffler.
considering some upgrades to my waja 1.6, but not sure between hotbits and r3.

btw, how much are things selling for r3 parts? i now eneos at 1 Utama carries r3 stuffs.

thanks all!

if u really want to upgrade your exhaust system.. get the ori R3 system..which is R3 exhaust system stage 1 ..will cost u rm1000 for the whole complete set for waja.. R3 exhaust manifold stage 1 will cost u Rm380 for Waja..

drive direct to R3 HQ at shah alam (nearby factory..not the execellence centre at kesas)

well...i'm driving waja 1.6M and also using HotBits from extractor to exhaust and the result of it...i like it very much...the noice not loud at all but noticable den inside the car..comfortable won affect ur audio entertainment...cheap and nice...den ur pick up will be faster...i not sure abt R3 but i do noe R3 is very expensive....i suggest HotBits

lol

you guys didn't know R3 and Hotbits are made by the same ppl?
HotBits supply to R3,

but if i'm not wrong, R3 specs are better than HotBits anyday.
so much so that HotBits had to revise some of their products!

ninja_iga said:
lol

you guys didn't know R3 and Hotbits are made by the same ppl?
HotBits supply to R3,

but if i'm not wrong, R3 specs are better than HotBits anyday.
so much so that HotBits had to revise some of their products!
R3 Manifolds and Exhaust System for the CAMPRO Waja (& GEN.2) are NOT BY HOTBITS.

Only 1.8 Satria sytems areCURRENTLY by HOTBITS but to R3 designs..

even if R3 is using products from HotBits...doesnt tat mean HotBits is better and way way more "Cheaper"~~!

how sure r u if u r saying the R3 spec is better than HotBits..aint it come from the same manufacturer...think abt it..

asamjeruk

Is your car using the 4G18 engine or CAMPRO?

If it's CAMPRO then R3 systems are available. If it's the Mitsu 4G18 then there are many other choices. It's a buyer's market.

Jack Jack,

Since Stanley (Ninja Iga) has opened his MOUTH and let the cat out of the bag, Allow me to explain further.

Like I mention earlier , Only the Satria 1.8 (4G93) sytems are Currently MANUFACTURED by Hotbits but the DESIGN & DIMENSION are R3 designed.

The 4G93 Stage 3 4-1 Manifold are 100% designed by R3 but manufactured by Hotbits. In fact Speedworks/Hotbits are NOT allowed to sell these 4-1 manifolds even.

As to which one is better I let buyers choose. As they say "The choice is yours"

BTW in case you wondering why I know so much about R3 it's because I'm involved in Product Developement in R3.

Cheers

hehehe dun get me wrong ok...i'm not mad o wat...juz typing out wat i think...