Hot !!!! : Cheap Engine Convert Shops

twist

Guys out there,

Please advise me and the rest of the readers if you have came accross with Engine Convert Shops with the listed below items :

1. Reasonable prices (labour for transplanting engine without parts)
2. Good and neat workmanship
3. Good wiring
4. Fast work - can convert/transplant engine for 3-4 days
5. Feel very satisfied with the work done on your car/s after converting
6. The most important thing is they don't CON the customers

I believe many people are looking for this quality shops if you guys have experienced the shop mentioned above please state :

1. Exact location of the shop
2. Name of the shop

It does not matter if cherry tree workshop also would be fine.

Rgds,
user

Cheap, Quality, Fast

Pick any two....

what u mentioned there is every car owners dreams lah...
hard to find a combination of all in one workshop, seriously.
u definitely have to pay a bit more if u want quality and fast.

de number 6 option is... ummm... aaaaaa.... uhhhh.... (scratch head), uhhhh... hummmm... eyyyy.... tsk tsk tsk!

I believe there is but we'll wait for it ... come on guys please put in your experience ....TQ

twist said:
Guys out there,

Please advise me and the rest of the readers if you have came accross with Engine Convert Shops with the listed below items :

1. Reasonable prices (labour for transplanting engine without parts)
2. Good and neat workmanship
3. Good wiring
4. Fast work - can convert/transplant engine for 3-4 days
5. Feel very satisfied with the work done on your car/s after converting
6. The most important thing is they don't CON the customers

I believe many people are looking for this quality shops if you guys have experienced the shop mentioned above please state :

1. Exact location of the shop
2. Name of the shop

It does not matter if cherry tree workshop also would be fine.

Rgds,
user

Anybody heard of DS Proservice at taman bolton Gombak.......Actually i have not convert my car yet but i've seen their workmanship on a few cars before! Very neat and the respond from the car owner was good...!

MK84 said:
Cheap, Quality, Fast

Pick any two....
a brilliant lay out of interlinking attributes! im impress it works in perfect order.

i also got one workshop which i think is ok lah with that prices!

Convert to 4G91 EFI from wira
labour cost RM 600
half cut RM 2400 Manual (mileage lower that 40,000KM)

total RM 3000
trade in old working engine about RM 500+-

therefor RM 2500 kau tiam
not including JPJ endosment

one of our forumer converted there!

my car will be in hopefully this week end

after i convert my car i will let you all know the result!!!

badguy said:
i also got one workshop which i think is ok lah with that prices!

Convert to 4G91 EFI from wira
labour cost RM 600
half cut RM 2400 Manual (mileage lower that 40,000KM)

total RM 3000
trade in old working engine about RM 500+-

therefor RM 2500 kau tiam
not including JPJ endosment

one of our forumer converted there!

my car will be in hopefully this week end

after i convert my car i will let you all know the result!!!
600rm for labour???
wah lau!!! very very good price there...

recommand

i recommand a shop for u all la...

i had convert few car at this work shop....the boss so funny, talkative.

chinese la.

the shop at ampang, taman kosas(i think)

near the petrol station 1......call BUDDY workshop

they got do:
engine conversion
air con servise
piping and exhaust

my convert car list
wira 1.8- 1.8 mivec(1 week+)

mit super touring to vr-4 200( 5 day)

mit galant vr-4( 7 day)

honda accord 198x (3 day)

mit pajero, chnage engine also..(5 day)

actually is depend the workshop got many thing to do or not lo....if many thing to do then how to fast, fast also not the good 1 lo.....

the labour charge also good .....

i confirm that is RM 600 cos one of our forumer buy the half cut himself and put the car at the workshop.
when take car only pay RM 600 to him!
but location in klang abit-far from KL
but can save RM 600 and get a low mileage engine it is worth!

according to the forumer the engine is working (one months already)
JPJ endosement have done on cost RM 40 no need to kopi!

i will call the workshop today and book for apointment

btw the mechanic is chinese also

Hey man ! that is cheap. Hows the workmanship? how many cars have the workshop converted so far? Come on tell us the exact place so that we all can pay a visit there !!!

yo badguy ! how much bujet conversion for 4G92 MIVEC at that shop?

That is cheap man ! now a days we hardly can find that price any more!

600 is really cheap!! i think i have never found that price before!

i usually got to AVANTGARDE Mechanic near Tmn Bahagia Lrt station there. Good workmanship, guarantee satisfied!

From my observation,
the are many many old engine and wiring put in the shop
and the unwanted wiring become a small hill liao!
workmanship i can't tell yet because my car will in this saturday,
after that i will tell you all lah!

give me 2 weeks time for me to feed back ok??
if workmanship satisfy i will let you all know

and for 4G92 MIVEC i have to ask first,
but according to the forman, 4G92 DOHC non MIVEC (donno included the rear disc or not) total is about RM 4000+-

got 1 shop also cheap.. Nemesis Auto Garage.. location is klang.. but might be moving to usj soon... they r cheap n they provide jpj clearance too... 1 of the mechanic is ex microtech staff.. he use to work in sunway workshop.. saw his work.. very good.. the shop belong to 1 of our forum member.. eattle.. intrested can contact him at 0163585842 (Alan Tan)