Honda City

MonkeyDLuffy said:
ARHHH, finally found my way in back to this forum. Juz got my Artic Blue CT yesterday :)
Now in dilemma whether wanna change to 17" or not while the tyres are still new. Asked one of the rims shop in Klang, the highest trade in value for my 15" Vtec rims and tyres is RM1100. Value or not? My mileage only 13km now. Can anyone advise ar?

Cool ride dude!:cool:
Good price for the rims, when i asked mine they willing to take for 900bux only, but then again i was looking for 16"oni. Wht kinda 17"s u getting man?

uh... NOS? :eek:

MonkeyDLuffy, that's a good trade-in price..
as a reminder, before 1000km.. don't brake hard (or u risk warping ur disc brakes), and rev hard.. hmm, read ur manual.. it's written there :p

Noob, now still blur blur yet cuz less member turning up for the TT :( maybe will postpone to a date that most of us are able to make it loh...

damn sleepy now.. tata :p

Keano said:
Cool ride dude!:cool:
Good price for the rims, when i asked mine they willing to take for 900bux only, but then again i was looking for 16"oni. Wht kinda 17"s u getting man?

Hehehe, thx. I've notice most of the nice design 17" all comes with 5 holes leh. The one i wanted was 5 holes also. Damn sien. Now hv to look for other design. Some of the designs i've nominated......take a look and giv me some comments....

1st choice but 5 holes
http://img23.echo.cx/img23/2281/replicaimagineexe6zl.jpg
2nd choice but 5/10 holes
http://img259.echo.cx/img259/5813/280420050di.jpg
3rd choice ngam ngam 4 holes
http://img198.echo.cx/img198/5157/270420058rt.jpg
4th choice 4/8 holes
http://img23.echo.cx/img23/5319/replicanismo8pe.jpg
5th choice 4 holes
http://img23.echo.cx/img23/6772/replicaitcsebring9vk.jpg

i would go with ur first choice as i prefer less spoke, besides.. ur disc brakes are more noticeable :p that's just me..

wah, sien..dunno how to reply...since cannot quote long long

keano, i also dunno where to go le the SC...another SC was kinda lansi...when i doubt they scratched my bodykit, they denied it...then say this and that.

wuiyo, physchotic ass, u gonna install NOS ar?..fuh yo....next time convoy sure smell smoke lah me...

MonkeyDuff, thats is really a good treat in price...btw, u sure u wanna sacrifice the pick up and brake pad just for the 17" looks ar?...
and agreed with jackie, less spoke nicer also....but then like tommy one also nice, but u will be cry when u wanna wash em' ...lolllll~~

Coconut, wah, really long lost oh u, until i also almost forgot u...lol...

btw, the TT macam not very hot lah this time, alot of ppl seems like gonna missing that day...

psychotic_ass said:
ahh.. alrites.. i try to design one City Team.. but then what do you wanna call the City Team? a name..

can i design one too ar....wanna brush up my skill before going into college..kekeke...

btw, today smoked my rear light with transparent sticker...not really perfect in shape...but can do lah if seen from far... :cool: ...

if the SC guy made a mention that you're gonna worn out your brake pads faster, it could be true as you'll need more braking power to stop the wheels? beats me, just a guess :p

Marlboro back kampung, psychotic_ass maybe can't make it, honda6831 busy for convoy to Cameron Highlands, Coconut go watch drift event with friends.. how to TT liddat.. :( might as well postpone it to another date right?

sonic... i guess.. we try to deisgn them... see which one nicer then we take that... but then... we have to form a name 1st for our group...

MonkeyDLuffy said:
Hehehe, thx. I've notice most of the nice design 17" all comes with 5 holes leh. The one i wanted was 5 holes also. Damn sien. Now hv to look for other design. Some of the designs i've nominated......take a look and giv me some comments....

1st choice but 5 holes
http://img23.echo.cx/img23/2281/replicaimagineexe6zl.jpg
2nd choice but 5/10 holes
http://img259.echo.cx/img259/5813/280420050di.jpg
3rd choice ngam ngam 4 holes
http://img198.echo.cx/img198/5157/270420058rt.jpg
4th choice 4/8 holes
http://img23.echo.cx/img23/5319/replicanismo8pe.jpg
5th choice 4 holes
http://img23.echo.cx/img23/6772/replicaitcsebring9vk.jpg

So how much does these babies cost (drool,drool,slurp) R these light weight ones aa? Justgti told me the g-games ones cost about rm3900 rims only...then how bout lowering springs? thought about them yet?

actually i intend to curi tulang dun wanna go wan.. but if no TT, i go exercise lo.. even my gf oso ask me to go for my martial arts class!
damn scared to see my dad's facial expressions when i don't wanna go for training.. so i guess maybe i just save the "credit" and ponteng next class lo :p