Honda City

Jackie Leong said:
Acquiesce,
pm-me your number.. (activate PM thru your Edit Options in user control panel)

honda6831, come come come.. :p

TT Session @ The Curve McD @ 9PM 29th April 2005
1. Jackie Leong

Details : Meet-up @ 9pm @ Extreme Park to check out the drift event, then around 9.30pm we'll convoy up to McD The Curve for a TT Session :)
come on ppl! add your name..

TT Session @ The Curve McD @ 9PM 29th April 2005
1. Jackie Leong
2. adryan

i going dude,,but i straight meet u at the curve,,ok?hehehe,,cos i will around there at night,,:P....
dude,,i cant PM u ler,,dono where is the Pm button,,fark,,,:confused:

maribolo not going ah?

hi guys...soli been absent for while ... cant log in la..

according to lexi president of ES
they have changed the date to saturday..
therefore, i'm unable to join you guys...
anyway pls contact lexitron_ES .... for detailing...cheerrsss..
EnJoy TT

oh my damn god...how come the forum will become like this...damn not user friendly la...aih...i still prefer the last one, can quote long long before reply...if not every post have to quote, then have to go back the previous page to search for the quote ...aih....

btw, the SC still kira ok lah...only the SA...aih...buy 2 car from him edy, now money masuk pocket, dun care the prob....altho little little thing, but also need to take it seriously mah...damn sien....

and yest i went to my SC again..ask them to check about the sound when going up till to 130km/h and above...first time, the mechanic drive away my car to test it...then a while he come back, and say hear nothing, and ask me to drive for him to listen, then i go kesas highway lah, as the road damn wide and not really much car...then beginning i reach 130++ still no sound, then i continue press lo....then later slowly come edy the sound....he heard it....and he claim it's gearbox problem wor....then make another u-turn, he say try again see if there's still got sound, same thing, still got...then went back to SC...

he tell the head of SC (dunno who is him lo)...then the SC ppl ask me take my car back first, he need to tell the HM to clarify this problem, and will call me to make an appointment to test the car again, and if the HM confirm this sound is from gearbox, will straigh away change the gearbox for me...he say those little little thing they can change, but gearbox cost around 20k, so they need to ask HM to check -_-"..sigh...got until so serious meh....

btw, in the meanwhile going thru the kesas highway, i ask the mechanic which come with me to test the car...i ask this 7 speed mode can alwiz use ar...he say have to use, if not use will rosak, if use too much will rosak too....and he say dun use fully manual too much wor...if the RPM no ngam will spoil the thing, the RPM around 4k+ something have to change edy...maybe just left it at 7 speedmode without pressing the upshift button gua...
and about the rims also, he say 16" is good edy, nonit 17" one, he say he saw alot of jazz with 17", 18"...he know looks nice and all, but the brake pad and all will finish fast also...and all lah...

Keano said:
waa congrats prodizac on new ride man! and welcome to the 'official' club :P wht model and color? i'm sure jackie would love to update the first page haha...btw jackie how do u arrange the list ? is there a particular order?

know sumthing...one day hopefully we can lose the quotes from the 'official' eh...just a thought :rolleyes:

nope didnt know they tuned the suspensions...mine 1 months oredi almost 3000 kms di...bttr get ur alignment check prodi

hehe.. thanks for the warm welcome guys..... my membership particulars.. hehe

prodizac = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) VTEC 2005 @ DESA PETALING

yeah...really have to do the allignment & balancing real soon.. but better do it at SC coz if problem persists then can complain kow-kow nyer.....

Jackie Leong said:
well, i didn't wait much at the waiting area.. i just walk around the service area, sometimes see they wash car.. sometimes i return and kap kap what they are doing :p nobody scolded me anyway.. so i just continue doing what i am doing la.. if they ask u to wait inside there, just keep looking and looking la.. anything just burst out and taruh sama dia :p

lol good idea...next time i aso go look look and see see :P coz last time i think they got ask customer to wait elsewhere..so tot better dun go in lor :D

sonictheory said:
oh my damn god...how come the forum will become like this...damn not user friendly la...aih...i still prefer the last one, can quote long long before reply...if not every post have to quote, then have to go back the previous page to search for the quote ...aih....

btw, the SC still kira ok lah...only the SA...aih...buy 2 car from him edy, now money masuk pocket, dun care the prob....altho little little thing, but also need to take it seriously mah...damn sien....

and yest i went to my SC again..ask them to check about the sound when going up till to 130km/h and above...first time, the mechanic drive away my car to test it...then a while he come back, and say hear nothing, and ask me to drive for him to listen, then i go kesas highway lah, as the road damn wide and not really much car...then beginning i reach 130++ still no sound, then i continue press lo....then later slowly come edy the sound....he heard it....and he claim it's gearbox problem wor....then make another u-turn, he say try again see if there's still got sound, same thing, still got...then went back to SC...

he tell the head of SC (dunno who is him lo)...then the SC ppl ask me take my car back first, he need to tell the HM to clarify this problem, and will call me to make an appointment to test the car again, and if the HM confirm this sound is from gearbox, will straigh away change the gearbox for me...he say those little little thing they can change, but gearbox cost around 20k, so they need to ask HM to check -_-"..sigh...got until so serious meh....

btw, in the meanwhile going thru the kesas highway, i ask the mechanic which come with me to test the car...i ask this 7 speed mode can alwiz use ar...he say have to use, if not use will rosak, if use too much will rosak too....and he say dun use fully manual too much wor...if the RPM no ngam will spoil the thing, the RPM around 4k+ something have to change edy...maybe just left it at 7 speedmode without pressing the upshift button gua...
and about the rims also, he say 16" is good edy, nonit 17" one, he say he saw alot of jazz with 17", 18"...he know looks nice and all, but the brake pad and all will finish fast also...and all lah...

lol, 7 speed use to much will rosak? dun use aso will rosak? wad kind of bull is that...technicians nowadays...wad aso they say all...if will rosak, dun implement it in the first place den...16" brake pad finish fast? maybe got some fact there but still...i heard of cv joints rosak faster only due to the additional weight contributed from the 16" rims..but never hear b4 bigger rim = brake pad cepat habis...any bro's can confirm on this? btw bro..what sound is that ur mentioning coming from ur gbox?

justgti said:
lol, 7 speed use to much will rosak? dun use aso will rosak? wad kind of bull is that...technicians nowadays...wad aso they say all...if will rosak, dun implement it in the first place den...16" brake pad finish fast? maybe got some fact there but still...i heard of cv joints rosak faster only due to the additional weight contributed from the 16" rims..but never hear b4 bigger rim = brake pad cepat habis...any bro's can confirm on this? btw bro..what sound is that ur mentioning coming from ur gbox?

i tot nowadays the SC will build a mirror which can look thru to the service area from waiting area?...

btw, i also duno what is he trying to say lah....i just listen only lah...

but for the brake pad, he is recommend me go for 16"...dun go for 17", coz brake pad easily finish..and other few thing i forgot what edy...

and for my problem ar, my car whenever drive above 130km/h, the sound will start appear at the front, like WRUUUUU~~~.....i also dunno how to describe the sound...i tot was the wheel thingy, but then the technician said its gearbox, i was shocked...aih...wth, only done 5k...i think jackieleong also experience from the same thing..?

Marlboro said:
psycho... i find that u r talented in designing .... words.... and picture....

so guys... we show create our team city as well....

psycho can u create some simple fonts for our city team....??

ahh.. alrites.. i try to design one City Team.. but then what do you wanna call the City Team? a name..

yo guys.. i'm so lost in this ZTH... hahaha... maybe its the new interface... hahaha... damn... so guys anything interesting going on?
i just reach my 20K km already... gonna go service my car on monday... so today till monday... gonna find any defects & problems so monday can complain... hehehe... :D

arlo.....aiyoo everytime wanna type something need to login ....where is my auto login??

i cannot go tt....eh but how come saturday got wan? but is saturday wan city?? heheh paiseh la cause mine is simple city onlyy

edit: sonictheory, i think the SC will take some time on your issue ler....they quite slow wan, nvm good luck hehehe.......but how come sounds like so sserious problem wan?

yo sonic,
go for 2nd opinion la...baru puas hati...even doctors can b wrong sumtimes wht...mayb try another SC, nuthin wrong with tht.

Psycho,
Go ahead with design, suggestion for names:
1. CT Boys Club har har:D
2. (dunno odi..wil post later)

Jackie ! I am still alive :D

i got check this thread everyday la, but didnt post any reply only....this weekend i goin the drift event with my fren ler....so after that the TT on ornot? anyone goin?

Guys,

you all still wanna go ahead for the TT or postponed it till another date? since quite a number of member gonna be missing yet again.. somemore team ES they all oso not gonna be around..

all up to you all lo.. hehe!

Also, for those of you who aren't familiar with this forum yet.. my advice is to enter your User Control Panel, on your left hand side links.. click on Edit Options.. scroll down and activate your PM feature, Avatar, Images, Signature features.. etc

to PM members, click on the large nickname you see.. there will be a drop down menu for PM-ing.

ARHHH, finally found my way in back to this forum. Juz got my Artic Blue CT yesterday :)
Now in dilemma whether wanna change to 17" or not while the tyres are still new. Asked one of the rims shop in Klang, the highest trade in value for my 15" Vtec rims and tyres is RM1100. Value or not? My mileage only 13km now. Can anyone advise ar?

wow.. took some time to get use to this new settings..

so many pages since the last login! damn active! can i meet u guys tomorrow during the drift event? not sure if can make it to the curve but probably will be at extreme park.. can sum call me when u guys are there? heheh.. please?? :D

guys.... i don't think i can make it for this friday if there is TT... but if got i'll try my best to make it...