Honda City

i also wanto join the tt if got,,,
can?

mine is year 2003 ,,i dono whether got Vtec anot ,,,sorry,,
izit if Vtec then got the Vtec logo on the engine?

adryan == silve matellic (MAW6363) LOU SANG LOU SANG :D

this week i'm not free also leh... hahaha...

adyran... feel free to join us for tt when we have one... :D

Year 2003 would most probably be the I-DSI model ;)

and yes, join our TT when you're free! the more the merrier.. B)

10 Members & Growing!

Marlboro = Satellite Silver Metallic (NH-663) I-DSI
psychotic_ass = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) VTEC
Coconut = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P)VTEC
Keano = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
Jackie Leong = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
porkchop= Royal Ruby Red Pearl (R-522P) I-DSI
Zidane_5 = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
sonictheory = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
Noob = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) I-DSI
adryan = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) I-DSI

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 1 2005, 19:52
Year 2003 would most probably be the I-DSI model ;)

and yes, join our TT when you're free! the more the merrier.. B)
[snapback]860464[/snapback]​

but the problem is,,im not the latest for year 2003 model,.,im not the turtle type shape 1 woh,,,
mine is like this,,,

by the way,,any1 know where can i add the full PU skirting and spoiler for my car?
any recommended?
thanks,,

hi adryan......upgrade from the proton already? YAY welcome man...

i think yours is vtec laa..........

TT ehhehe maybe can make one mini TT for those who free lo ehhehe....i am free ....until next few weeks hopefully KPMG or Pricewatercoopers ask me for interview too

Whassup fellas!

Welcome adryan, the more the merrier buddy!

Today busy uploading pics of my week-old ride! Just in case we see each other on the road dont so kiasu la ok! Happy motoring guys :D

Update!

10 Members & Growing!

Marlboro = Satellite Silver Metallic (NH-663) I-DSI
psychotic_ass = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) VTEC
Coconut = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P)VTEC
Keano = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
Jackie Leong = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
porkchop= Royal Ruby Red Pearl (R-522P) I-DSI
Zidane_5 = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
sonictheory = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC
Noob = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) I-DSI
adryan = Silver Metallic VTEC-LEV

Originally posted by Zidane_5+Apr 1 2005, 08:37 -->
QUOTE(Zidane_5 @ Apr 1 2005, 08:37 )
Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Mar 31 2005, 20:50
Btw Zidane_5 where are you from?
[snapback]858030[/snapback]​

Zidane_5 is from Jln klang lama...how abt u sonic?
[snapback]859091[/snapback]​
[/b]

me from klang :P...

--QuoteBegin-psychotic_ass
@Apr 1 2005, 19:00
this week i'm not free also leh... hahaha...

adyran... feel free to join us for tt when we have one... :D
[snapback]860357[/snapback]​
[/quote]

yup...dun care 2nd gen o 3rd gen la...as long as city :P

Once a City, always a City :P

then again, not sure if yours has vtec or not.. is it the z-ti model?

zzz.. power window problematic, need to tell HSC next service <_<

around 9pm like that.. I was at this traffic light in Seri Petaling (that turns to the left, and heads towards Happy Garden) and this BMW was behind me and it's driven by a lady.. When the light turns green (I was in manual mode as i was thinking of doing some spirited driving la..) so i rev till almost 6k RPM each gear and i guess the BMW must be treating it like a drag competition or something :blink: :blink:.. She kept trying to catch up on me at such high speed in short distance.. then there's this rather high bump, so i brake harder to slow down lo (as we all know, the suspensions for our Honda City is rather soft.. so going through bumps at high speed will definitely end up banging the bottom of our front bumper)..

So once over the bump (the BMW already about half way behind my car edi..), I downshifted and rev kao kao per gear shift to stop her from being next to my car.. then further up was traffic and a red traffic light so we all slowed down to a stop.. then she took the turning off to another road while I just took another way back home :P

It's a BMW 3series, it never managed to overtake me! it was kinda fun, but quite dangerous in a way though.. :lol: don't play play... :ph34r:

Hey anybody how fast 0-100km on the our vtecs/idsi? book says top speed around 180 isnt it? mine still only 600km :( cant wait to let this baby rip! if jackies story is anything to go by, sounds like we got a potential pocket-rocket here :)

Reminds me of an experince y-e-a-r-s ago during my rxz days when got smoked at traffic light by a suzuki V100 :blink: damn....summore no sound and my bike was using this illegal pipe :lol:

hmmm.. haven't tested 0-100 yet... must test it one day... but to reach 100kmh its quite fast....

erm 0 -100 using the manual mode, about 4 -6 seconds...about that...or probably lesser (full tekan) and max top speed i made was 152 then the gears are like dragging already and pickup is very slow after 152...and not forgetting the irritating wind noise like the doors are open or something........ehhehe this is my idsi la

edit: aiyak just wondering anyone dont want their Giant stickers? (get during purchase in Giant supermarket) I only need a few more...hehehe can check out my blog

http://kelvinchiew.blogspot.com

0-100 4-6sec?? are you sure?? it was fast.. but was it that fast?? top speed reached was 175.. between the 170-180 reading..

cant reach up to 180 tho..
to reach 160 also kinda slow d..

juz came back frm driving.. some stupid slow car at the right lane was blocking.. another car was flashing kao kao at the back.. cannot tahan..
ciao to gave way at the same time pecut kao kao.. that fellar balls of after 150-160..
man.. wanna flash sumore cant over take.. i hate this kinda driver!
i think it's a merc sumore..

about that wind noise.. local cars r worse.. lol drove a proton.. the sound came in at around 130..
atleast city's only comes in at 140. hahah.

hi noob...not that fast meh? well i tried it on the eastin to sri hartamas highway during midnite....well it felt fast though.....but i think each gear reached about 5.7rpm before switching....but if i am not mistaken at gear 2 its already 80km......roughly about there ler.....

noob, yea i get that most of time too, very irritating...but merc should be got power wan maa.......aiseh nvm la this is msia driving....

ha?! :o 4-6 seconds? u serious aa? wah like tht M3 oso can makan la...I think i'll get a co-driver after running in and see how...the top speed sounds pretty decent tho. If not mistaken max torque around 5800 rpm sumthing like tht (if i remember brochure correctly) but the suspension need work - too soft, the road to bt fringgi needs lowered suspensions...any recommendations?

ohh .....ehhehehe sry ah then my mistake.....really cant estimate well when concentrating on driving fast...ehhee i try to get my fren to sit in my car and really time it ehhehe........(but i thought 4-6 seconds is reallly long?) anyways my city about 140 then the speed increase real sloww........yea i agree with the soft suspension really sux......everytime during hard break and hard corner can feel like the car gonna over turn la.......(but will it over turn?) so far tested about 90km/h for turning, still ok (not the 90degree one) for those 90degree turn, i tried at 80 can feel the car loose control already......just for info...(oh ya i not always drive like that crazy...jsut sometimes at nite only) :) safe driving...