Honda City

Originally posted by porkchop@Mar 15 2005, 09:28
ooopss.........my bad....sry le didnt know where was it, i staying sri hartamas looo, sungguh jauh......hmmm lemme see if tomolo i free i dropby k?
maybe u can meet me in Bandar Utama...then u follow me lah..
cos i stay in bandar utama near hartamas also....

ZTH Honda City TT

Date: 16th March 2005, Wednesday
Time: 9pm Onwards
Venue: McD SS15 Drive Thru (Behind The Shell Station)

Attendence

1. psychotic_ass 012 2075860
2. coconut 012 6508222 (i try not to ffk)
3. Marlboro
4. Jackie Leong

.. psychotic_ass sifu, i'll pm you my hp number la.. if i couldn't make it for whatever cock reason i'll give u call k? obviously will try to make it la.. want to check out Marlboro's ride, up close & personal! ;) :P :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

porkchop,
come come.. SS15 is where Taylor's College/Inti College located.. hehe, nearby Subang Parade that area geh.. :)

this morning i pump the Shell Sylkron (Green Pistol) for RM48.00 after the warning light came on.. my 2nd tank of V-Power RM56 = 426km.. not too bad compared with the first RM60 = 370 :huh:

and after placing an order for my vtec city, 4 days later my car is ready.. 7 days after booking i'm driving it liao ... so 1 month? :P :rolleyes:

the scratch somemore can feel it with finger more tulan....

btw dunno if tomorrow can go o not...coz sometimes have to work until 9pm o 9:30pm...anyway, all of u guy how old ar?...

yalah wanna check out marboro ride...wanna see how is it look like with TRD spoiler...busy checking out with various spoiler to fit on my boot....

so the place is in front of subang parade la?...so long never go liao subang parade...nothing to shop....

how come only 6 ppl is driving city?

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 15 2005, 13:07
the scratch somemore can feel it with finger more tulan....

btw dunno if tomorrow can go o not...coz sometimes have to work until 9pm o 9:30pm...anyway, all of u guy how old ar?...

yalah wanna check out marboro ride...wanna see how is it look like with TRD spoiler...busy checking out with various spoiler to fit on my boot....

so the place is in front of subang parade la?...so long never go liao subang parade...nothing to shop....

how come only 6 ppl is driving city?
we all don't think are that old wor... hahaha.. i'm still in college... & others working ady i guess.... :lol: subang parade got nothing to shop... somore no chics... hahaha... :lol:

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 15 2005, 11:53
.. psychotic_ass sifu, i'll pm you my hp number la.. if i couldn't make it for whatever cock reason i'll give u call k? obviously will try to make it la.. want to check out Marlboro's ride, up close & personal! ;) :P :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

porkchop,
come come.. SS15 is where Taylor's College/Inti College located.. hehe, nearby Subang Parade that area geh.. :)

this morning i pump the Shell Sylkron (Green Pistol) for RM48.00 after the warning light came on.. my 2nd tank of V-Power RM56 = 426km.. not too bad compared with the first RM60 = 370 :huh:

and after placing an order for my vtec city, 4 days later my car is ready.. 7 days after booking i'm driving it liao ... so 1 month? :P :rolleyes:
pm recieve... :lol:
so the agenda for that night is Marlboro's Ride Up Close & Personal...! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Guys if wanna change Venue for the last min... please suggest a location where is convienent for everyone... hehehe... coz it might be quite far for some of you guys...

actually my ride nothing special...

i also need to learn from you guys....

cos u guys are our's city engineer leh.... dont play play.... :lol: :D

haha, i think this is prolly some intro session for most of us la.. and general talk cock session plus oggling (up close & personal) at Marlboro's ride.. :P :lol: :lol:

scared tomorrow i got something up, but if anything.. i'll post here in advance or sms/call our psychotic_ass sifu la.. who got digicam.. bring along, mauhaha :P

marlboro, thanx for the invite, i know where is the mcd already after they describe. ITs the new one near the mosque there rite, opposite the "most expensive mamak" one...ehehhe

well tomolo i not sure if i can make it as i need to makan with gf parents ah.........i will confirm tomolo.....

oh yaa wanna ask everyone, erm...i am assuming all our cars here are still under warranty right? so if i or anyone here do a mod, our warranty will be void right? just wondering putting supercharger will void or not? :blink:

oh ya just some info for ppl here, my 14"standard rims/tyre always requires air. everyweek need to pump air wan so irritating, probably asking those ppl to check when my next 10k service. ;)
oh ya jsut wanna add, the manual thingy is sort of automatic, cause my mom today accidentally press the button and she didnt know too, but she drove home all the way with the manual on. (but the gears shift was automatic)

porkchop,

try to make it lo.. after all it's out first gathering for Honda City owners here in ZTH ! B) give psychotic_ass sifu a call/sms if you can / cannot make it lo.. a bit later than 9pm oso can ma, some of us will still be around :P

about the warranty issue i am not that sure about what type of modifications are permitted and what not, but for supercharger.. definitely will void la haha! :P :lol:

your tires might be having some leak or unluckily got a nail stuck? well, just get it checked by your service centre to get the issue resolved! :)

about the gear shifts automaticly even on digital manual mode, it's also mentioned in your car's manual (if u bothered to read la :P ).. once turned on, it just makes the gear-shifts not as smooth compared to the automatic gearbox but it will automatically shift by itself at certain RPMs if there is no driver-intervention to upshift/downshift.. (even if you do play with the upshift/downshift, it will automatically upshift for you if you keep revving it beyond the "safe" limit!)

it's probably a feature to save the gearbox/engine ;)

well... warranty will void if you do any modifications to the engine lor...

about the tyre... maybe the air valve got stone stuck inside that's why you are losing air... mybe not... hehehe... but do check it.. go to any tyre shop also they can check it for you...

psychotic_ass add me to the list first, ehhehe will sms u to confirm, me comin. wow marlboro car sounds cool ah, i also wanna see....ehhehe

my number 012-2254732

oh ya today just now driving home i can feel that the "lights" are hot, as in the exterior cover, just and info for u all. Also erm...the front bumper feels kinda soft cos i just pressed on it a while to test test....make sure dont press too hard or kick the bumper i am sure will give a "bengkak" into the car....thats all for my experiment today.

ZTH Honda City TT

Date: 16th March 2005, Wednesday
Time: 9pm Onwards
Venue: McD SS15 Drive Thru (Behind The Shell Station)

Attendence

1. psychotic_ass 012 2075860
2. coconut 012 6508222 (i try not to ffk)
3. Marlboro
4. Jackie Leong
5. porkchop (not confirm)

wah... porkchop u dare to do experiment on yur car ar... sayang la do experiment like that... hahaha

hei i also try that b3fore on my car's bumper, front and bumper, is real soft, u push harder abit the bumper will bengkok inside, luckly after that it will back to normal, me and my frens were discussing that mayb it is a feature so that when u have a impact, it will absorb the impact and then ...............koyak la :D

aiks, then like that scary la...cause right the engine bay there not very big ah,,,if big impact then very fast reach to the driver right?....scaryla after cannot come out..

oh yaa....the car cannot do "drift" or so called power slide kua, not so sure wat its called, but anyways it cannot cause the abs always active wan...and there is no way to deactivate it too..

do u all have this problem? Sometimes when starting the engine need to push the gear "P" abit then only can start the engine?

edit: how would i know who are u all ah at mcd? :ph34r:

Originally posted by porkchop@Mar 15 2005, 22:45
aiks, then like that scary la...cause right the engine bay there not very big ah,,,if big impact then very fast reach to the driver right?....scaryla after cannot come out..

oh yaa....the car cannot do "drift" or so called power slide kua, not so sure wat its called, but anyways it cannot cause the abs always active wan...and there is no way to deactivate it too..

do u all have this problem? Sometimes when starting the engine need to push the gear "P" abit then only can start the engine?

edit: how would i know who are u all ah at mcd? :ph34r:
eh u have that problem of starting where u have to push the gear level to P.... i have that too... but went to service that time ask them to check... & adjust that thing... but they say adjust too much it will get worst... so the SC adjust for me a little bit... now ok ady...

when u reach just call me... then u know who is who lor... heheh :D

but when the call gets through how do we address u?

oui u psychotic ass ar?
oui u ass from zth ar? :D :lol:

haha btw i am Max :P

ahhahaha yalaa call psychotic_ass sounds bad laa.....

ooo coconut now i know who ur hehehe.....