Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Mar 11 2005, 01:40 -->
QUOTE (Jackie Leong @ Mar 11 2005, 01:40 ) --QuoteBegin-azamez
@Mar 10 2005, 22:58
yep...maybe got the lemon la..or im just to senstive to all those noises.
marlboro..
ur rite again...i read from another forum..that Japan honda engg are looking to the CVT start clutch problems. Hope they find the solution.
Regarding to my start clutch prob...the Sc gonna make claim for the parts... lucky its still under warranty. or else my poket sure koyak..
JAckie...cant understand your explaination la...about the wind noise...my fren also got problem. care to explain again. We really need ur help. :)
Peace.
as explained by my sifu, psychotic_ass.. it's most probably the rubber seals that covers the whole door (when you open your door, you will see those rubbers all round the door).. but i don't think it'll harden so fast le.. i can be wrong but then, to avoid wind from entering through the "holes" between your door frame and door, you need a tight fit.. so in order to do so, i guess you can go about having the sound insulation material placed along the door frame so that when you shut your door, it completely seals off the cabin.. but then, make sure how thick is the insulation material la, later u stick all round the cabin.. cannot close the door then hai lat lo :P :lol: :lol: make sure your windows are completely wind up too because wind can enter from there too ;) i have yet to travel above 70km/h.. so i hope i don't get the problem la, otherwise gotta spend $$ on sealing off these sounds btw, what is this CVT start clutch thingy? i dun understand le.. hopefully I don't get into this problem wei.. sounds rather expensive to get it repaired :ph34r: [/b][/quote] well it could be the window rubber seals also... coz mine can hear likes its comin from there... :lol: maybe i'm wrong.. hahaha :lol: |