Honda City

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Mar 11 2005, 01:40 -->
QUOTE (Jackie Leong @ Mar 11 2005, 01:40 )
--QuoteBegin-azamez
@Mar 10 2005, 22:58
yep...maybe got the lemon la..or im just to senstive to all those noises.

marlboro..
ur rite again...i read from another forum..that Japan honda engg are looking to the CVT start clutch problems. Hope they find the solution.
Regarding to my start clutch prob...the Sc gonna make claim for the parts... lucky its still under warranty. or else my poket sure koyak..

JAckie...cant understand your explaination la...about the wind noise...my fren also got problem. care to explain again. We really need ur help. :)

Peace.

as explained by my sifu, psychotic_ass.. it's most probably the rubber seals that covers the whole door (when you open your door, you will see those rubbers all round the door).. but i don't think it'll harden so fast le..

i can be wrong but then, to avoid wind from entering through the "holes" between your door frame and door, you need a tight fit.. so in order to do so, i guess you can go about having the sound insulation material placed along the door frame so that when you shut your door, it completely seals off the cabin.. but then, make sure how thick is the insulation material la, later u stick all round the cabin.. cannot close the door then hai lat lo :P :lol: :lol:

make sure your windows are completely wind up too because wind can enter from there too ;)

i have yet to travel above 70km/h.. so i hope i don't get the problem la, otherwise gotta spend $$ on sealing off these sounds
btw, what is this CVT start clutch thingy? i dun understand le.. hopefully I don't get into this problem wei.. sounds rather expensive to get it repaired :ph34r: [/b][/quote]
well it could be the window rubber seals also... coz mine can hear likes its comin from there... :lol: maybe i'm wrong.. hahaha :lol:

ask sifu psychotic_ass :lol: :lol:

cilakak la wei.. washed my car like on tuesday, today one heavy rain settle my car liao.. dirty to the max <_< <_< :angry:

btw guys.. what color is yur car? mine's silver.. ahha.. but lots of scratches ady...
about TT... hmmm... lemmie plan... you guys free anytime next week? not during weekends la...

oh ya.. any suggestion on where to TT? don't want somewhere too far also... coz i stay in shah alam... somewhere convinent for you guys also...

should be fine for me gua.. any changes or not free i'll make sure you guys know about it la.. haha :rolleyes: and not too late into the night.. parents sure ngi ngi ngam ngam cuz weekdays gotta study ma
anyway, i'm from OUG and my car is Nighthawk Black (nama ni glamour sial..) :P
you come my area oso can.. subang/sunway oso can.. but if can, places where we can see our cars la.. like.. A&W in Subang/PJ.. ? ada parking samo.. don't want to come back with something missing right ;)

psychotic_ass sifu, changed signature liao ah? hehe...

heheh.. yeah change signature liau lor... time to change lor... that one out dated ady... hahah...

hmm.. then we have to find a place where we can park our cars nice nice... :D

damn it la wei.. just washed my car this morning and it rained in the evening :angry: :angry:

hmm.. post here in advance la.. kekeke :)

i just did 620km on my odometer.. =.=

i'll try to post like 2 or 3 days in advance... haha...

lucky tomorrow only i wash car... hehehe... :)

okay.. that's cool..

the rain today wasn't that heavy so not too bad la.. sigh, tahan the dirty a while lo.. :(

you wash urself or let the car wash ppl kao tim for you? :P :lol:
later scratch a few more for you then hai lat :P

arloo...i got a honda city too hehe wondering if i can join?

well wanna ask ah, full tank (rm40++) i only manage to get about 460km worr, how about u all? Also wondering if those, air power max/ surbo thingys will improve fuel consumption? hehe

wanna share something here too, well u know wat? i think those motor ppl ah scratch my car, its like got those "black" rubber stains on the sides of my car.......and its rough and cannot be removed...so pity la its red/maroon colour but then got some black black lines,,, so ugly ler...so jsut to tell u careful when parking in lowyat ya....ppl are so inconsiderate.

hahah.. sure wash myself... unless i send for service then let them wash.... haha... got one deep scratch ady... one knnccb feler go take either key or coin went and scratch the back part of my car... got like one long 20 - 30cm line there... :angry: :angry: :angry: that time my car like 1 week old only... sigh... & got some other minor scratches also... sigh...

porkchop,

sure can join le.. frequent this thread a bit la, share some thoughts ;)
yours is I-DSI or VTEC ? where are you from? why you all full tank RM40++ while i pump V-Power right.. RM60 first tank, RM56 2nd tank... wah lao! first tank got me 37xKM, 2nd tank.. still running but half tank edi (needle a bit below half) travelled around 22xKM.. :( but then, can't blame la cuz always tekan so the car will speed up to 70km/h fast ma.. hehehe :D :P :lol:

I also kena before those stupid motorcyclist zig-zagging during traffic jam then suddenly slam, my side mirror kena.. but lucky my car is black and the black mark is the motorbike's handle's rubber.. so can just remove it by rubbing a bit la.. u got try waxing and see if you can remove the ugly mark?

red/maroon colour quite chio la.. very nice! B)

psychotic_ass sifu,

there is just so many inconsiderate and jealous about our cars and they go about leaving their autograph.. if i see these people doing such acts, i tell you i'll blardy take the fella to an unmonitored place and leave my autograph on him :angry: :angry: that's why i'm damn paranoid when it comes to driving/parking my car whereever i go.. cuz these ppl are just about everywhere, better becareful yourself than letting your heart break la right? ;)

i only got those tiny tiny scratchies.. those swirly ones from waxing, i think those showroom ppl do one la.. cilaka.. still can see those wax signs on my paint.. and the right side paint isn't that nice <_<

porkchop... you sure can join us... i get around 370+KM for RM43... coz sometimes me always tekan like crazy... hahaha... hand so itchy to play manual mode & rev to the max... HAHA... but i think can go up to 400+ if i don't tekan lor... hehehee.... abbout that black color stain... try using polish to polish it out... hehe.. it might work...

Jackie... my heart broke when i saw that scratch... eveywhere so nice only that part not nice... sigh... maybe will touch up that part when i put the bodykits... but now no money to put the bodykits... so now must save up...

psychotic_ass sifu..

sigh, even if touch up oso can see the scar :( (that part particularly new paint compared with the rest..) the best is.. to re-spray the whole car.. haha :lol: :lol:

sigh.. i can't play much with modifications la.. cuz gf going overseas towards the end of the year, so.. need to save money to go overseas la :(

i guess mine have to respray lor... coz just now when i was washing my car i found some other scratches like stone chips and others... sigh... :(

btw jackie.. where do u study?

oi ass, u still interested in d job? my fren's still look for peeps?

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Mar 13 2005, 21:44
i guess mine have to respray lor... coz just now when i was washing my car i found some other scratches like stone chips and others... sigh... :(

btw jackie.. where do u study?
pity your honda weh.. but then, slowly touch it up ;) that's where the satisfaction comes from la.. hehe!

anyway, i'm studying in monash :rolleyes:
the food around all had a price hike <_<

i am also driving a 2005 black vtec, mine also comes "free" with the wind noise at 110km/h and above, i just push the car to 160km/h @ around 4800rpm, the noise is quite loud, and hard to go further anymore

btw i am from subang, TT in A&W subang will be great to me :D, or other place also can la