Honda Accord 2008 2.4 slowmo

jinkl

I got a Honda Accord 2.4L
My review of the car,
Smooth , noise dampening is good , very confortable.

Bt wht I couldnt accept was the power , the K24 was not enough for this chassis , its just a very underpowered car , I do have a E-200 Compressor as well as an old Volvo S40. Keeping prices aside , I feel that if you want power and comfort, just stay away from the Accord 2.4L , unless your expectations are pretty low or do drive just another normal powered car on the road and just wish to have a decent family car. I just wonder how the 2.0's are coping up. *do not try this at home* , I could floor the pedal to the metal and just see 140kmh , the same distance and spot was hit at 180 on the S40 easily. Yeaps, the S40 has a smaller body, but the price doesnt differ much from the Honda 2.4L. If you get to corners and sharp turns, the S40 still beats it down, dont have to compare the E200 to this :D, hehe should keep the e200 aside as price gap isnt small. Accords Consumption wise , its about quater tank for me go to KL and come back to my house in Klang using federal highway. I poured RM15 I only could drive it from Putrajaya to Shah Alam, then to klang. The S40 on rural road coastal , scored the best results just rm50 from KL to Kelantan, and I was beating it now and then to overtake cars and lorries. Bt if had big family , the s40 sure lacks the space :D

cipan_supercas: i knowww, i knowwwwww, u keep mentioning how the k24 would perform in a EG or EK body kekekeke :D

vteckiller runs a 2.0 accord, his review on the consumption was diffrent from mine, he managed to go from KL-Singapore-KL with fulltank of fuel. I doubt the 2.4 could do that

so what exactly is your point?

K series do more harm than the H ?? :biggrin:

the latest accord was design merely for comfort and being a family car.. Honda are not aiming power to deliver the result.. it's more on executive target IMO ..

ur "monster" so powderful ade, of cos u feel ur other cars are underpower..hahaha :smokin:

so what exactly is your point?

my point is not to go for the Honda 2.4L is you r young blooded and you are always pumped up for adrenalin :P , its a complete slow drive family cruising car. From its price , its not up to par to the handling and performance of the volvo

Jz adding opinion to this topic.
According to test drive of my friends vehicle, the 2.0s is more 'spirit or lifely' and claim to have a better consumption than the 2.4 for normail drving(mix urban).
but the NVH is higher is higher than the current camry at speed abt 150-160km/h of the driven units.
tat is the experience i wan to share.

thank you

Does the 2004 honda accord have the same engine as the 08?i'm currently driving a 04model and can testify it is a lousy power plant.got a hard time accelarating and keeping up with a volvo850.consumption is ard 460km n u pay about 80rm per tank.:driver:

I tested drove the 2.4 Accord also. Was below my expectation too same as the Camry 2.4. I'm wondering what's the point of putting in a 2.4 when it's not even behaving like one. The FC for Camry in town also very bad and the rear seats are not very comfy also. For highway cruising is ok. The Camry just doesn't feel lively, the throttle and auto gearbox respond is a bit slow to my expectation even shifting manually. My dad is driving it and I feel that my workhorse (Frontier) is more lively and fun to drive than the Camry.

Like Jin said, for normal family luxury saloon is ok but not for the hot blooded wan.