Darth Evillus
- Jan 16, 2019
I think its time I need a new car.
On first inspection Paultan site, the rear looks meh. But subsequent articles on Thai and Sing specs and a couple of videos on youtube, I am starting to love this matured rear look (Some say it looks like the old elantra, some say the new jetta, some say accord, some even say Proton Saga Widened)
I definitely love the contour of the front (Theres a hint of the new Camry on the spoilers)
Honda has went back to simplicIty. I watched a few North American reviews on the car and I am growing on it.
I am 30, I need space, comfort, practicality, yet when I want to speed, I still can. For the better this is no longer the Ah Beng's car. I have a kid, a growing family and I am thinking this car is it. But before I commit (theres time, to its release, thx (no thx) to the pandemic, hopefully with tax holiday extended further to next year. I dont have a thing for SUV. I stIll love sedan.
Its either this or the CX-5 2.0 High for me, my budget is around 150k tops. ( I am guessing full spec will hit 140-150)
What do you guys think?
I checked with Honda HQ morning, they say still on time for end of year release this year, with 1.8NA, 1.5 TC and 1.5 TCP variants with Honda Sensings.