hye, i'm using putra with stock gsr, with 3' piping and cap ayam exhaust muffler. i found it really noisy. if i change hks silent, it helps to reduce the noise?
I've been using HKS Silent Hipower more than a year.
For me, its very quiet when stand still but will produce noise when u floor the pedal.
Less trouble from authority at my place...
Above all I like it...
Changing the exhaust systems need to retuning the engine.
So it can works at optimum range...
That what I did previously...
hi all, my car came with hks silent hi-power exhaust when i bought it.
when start car ignition, got broom sound but not too loud. when go slow a little
rumbling sound but when rev high very shiok to hear. overall very nice silent when
slow roaring when rev high but sometime wish louder a bit.
hope this help
bro am using hks silent hi-power as well...3 inch outlet..
but my piping all 2.5...no issue also....can get the 3 inch then u do a little 3inch piping then can sambung lor...
bro, the maroon car in front of ur house is using hks silent hi power with 3.5inch exhaust piping. on that car, its absolutely not silent at all!!! memekak kasi jiran marah je kekeke
but if u compare hi power to silent hi power
silent will b more less noice....
am using silent now...intend 2 change to a louder type 1...intersted in silent pm me bro
generally speaking, yes hks silent hi-power will be able to reduce the sound. better take the 3" to mate with ur 2.5" exhaust system rather than the 2.3"
to guys who has wastegate install in their cars . wat will happen if the vacuum hose to the wastegate is popped out , meaning leak or come out ? will ur boost gauge still be able to read the boost ? coz i was...
i am surprise taht not many people know the benefit of bar and plate intercooler.Make it this way there is not many bar and plate intercooleer made by the famous brand u and i know but in us bear in mind they modify...