Exhaust....

b310turbo

hi guys, currently i'm using 3" piping on my ca18det engine.... wanna silent the car a bit... if i wanna change the mufflers fibre... where arrr the best place for it???? :o

silence the car abit... go DIY section look at how they make a silencer out of a stainless steel mug :P but i personally suggest more than one screw to hold it lar cuz you dun wan your car to be a stainless steel mug cannon.

dat's a good way to silence things down... but wat u'll also be doing is,
drastically reducing the amount of air dat's coming out from yer 3" exhaust..
so basically, u can say it defeats the purpose of putting a 3" piping +
exhaust in d first place....

the other alternatives are (which are less restrictive):

1> install a center box
2> re-fibre your exhaust

The rear bolt on silencer tip is a good and effective way, if u do not
mind the reduce in power output.

Here are some exhaust shop contacts:

1> Sunway : JFA exhausts : Jafar - 0122006235
2> Segambut : Robert's Exhaust : 0192600693

at least the mug would be a good choice if you just want to temporarily reduce the noice and you are willing to drill holes in the muffler