HKS actuator

normality78

Guy's,

Would i be benefit in anyway of having HKS actuator to replace my stock turbo actuator? I only know the rod can be adjust hence boost press can be adjust. Other than that?

Dunno wats the benefit, probably the diaphram last longer or diaphram response is faster maybe?

But how much it cost? same price or probably higher price than a TIAL 38mm External Wastegate rite?

The unmuffled sound of exhaust flow from an Externals Watsgate's down pipe is intoxicating!! BRAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

er... im not sure how much is the Tial 38mm wastegate. in fact, i know nuts about wastegate. i only know it hold boost press better and more stable. As for what size(38mm, 40mm) those to match wat turbo boost press, i've got no idea

i used to have screamer pipe but i find it very noisy. whahahahaha

Guy's,

Would i be benefit in anyway of having HKS actuator to replace my stock turbo actuator? I only know the rod can be adjust hence boost press can be adjust. Other than that?

if you just wanna adjust boost, i'd go with the modified stock actuator rod.
i dun see the point of having an expensive actuator when the stock one can be mod to suit?

the spring inside the hks actuator r more stiff then standard n the
diaphragm r better.

the spring inside the hks actuator r more stiff then standard n the diaphragm r better.

i take it that that stiffer spring is what raises the boost by a tiny bit , and the better diaphragm makes the thing a bit durable.

Are we supposed to say stiffer spring will raise boost abit?

coz from what i know, the valve/piston inside the stock actuator or wastegate actually does float abit whn building boost pressure hence some small press was lost before it hit desired boost.

stiffer spring will make sure the valve/piston completely shut before it reach desired boost pressure hence will see some higher boost at the very same rpm load. that is whr boost controller comes into pic also

pls corect me if im wrong

yup ur rite, because white building up pressure the actuator valve do open abit thus lossing abit of pressure, get a wastegate lah bro...

Are we supposed to say stiffer spring will raise boost abit?

coz from what i know, the valve/piston inside the stock actuator or wastegate actually does float abit whn building boost pressure hence some small press was lost before it hit desired boost.

stiffer spring will make sure the valve/piston completely shut before it reach desired boost pressure hence will see some higher boost at the very same rpm load. that is whr boost controller comes into pic also

pls corect me if im wrong

no, cuz i donno whether i'm right either! haha..

so let's get into this more. hope you're getting what i'm typing man.

see, say if you CAN harden/stiffen the internal spring in the actuator, on low revs the low amount of boost is enuff to push the actuator to open the wastegate, but on harder springs meaning now more boost pressure needed (cuz the spring is now harder) to trigger the actuator to open, no?

so won't that wud lead to boost being 'rise a bit' than stock?

cuz stock max boost (without bypassing the hi'lo solenoid) fer the 4E-FTE is .6 bar is raised to .8 bar JUST by changing the HKS actuator alone.

i take it that that stiffer spring is what raises the boost by a tiny bit , and the better diaphragm makes the thing a bit durable.

yeah bro,try check out their web.i saw this in a mag.they won't increase much.
around 0.2-0.4 only.but it can hold boost higher.

yup ur rite, because white building up pressure the actuator valve do open abit thus lossing abit of pressure, get a wastegate lah bro...

kenzo bro,
if i was not wrong, wastegate also suffer the saemthing