High Performance Camshafts

Originally posted by Soundstream@Mar 19 2005, 19:19

Camshaft....i'm driving wira1.5 2002....how much do i need to spend iF i change this ? what other things need to be change ?

What's the performance i can get ?
Currently. I've changed my exhaust system 2 4-2-1. KnN filter......

In pg...izzit the M-Power same as yours ?

Please advice... :ph34r:
[snapback]824355[/snapback]​

Sorry for the late reply...very slow lah this dial-up modem. TMnet please build a line here!
OK, for the cam alone it's RM1xxx (installed, exchange). M-Power, Png is our dealer. Please check with them for correct prices.
It's recommended to change the extractor and center piping too. Costs RM4xx and RM2xx respectively. M-Power will quote you exact prices.
Performance is around 20% up with the Siemens.

I've just change my exhaust system to hotbits 4-2-1.....it cannot match your camshaft ?

just top up with your camshafts and pay RM1K+ ...i will gain 20% power from siemens ? if it is true i will go for it man.....

no need to change others inorder to change the camshaft ya ?

:)

how about Perodua car...especially Kelisa? can do it or not? the price?

Originally posted by Soundstream@Mar 22 2005, 23:45
I've just change my exhaust system to hotbits 4-2-1.....it cannot match your camshaft ?

just top up with your camshafts and pay RM1K+ ...i will gain 20% power from siemens ? if it is true i will go for it man.....

no need to change others inorder to change the camshaft ya ?

:)
[snapback]832061[/snapback]​

I am the one using PZ cam and extrator, even my car is 1.3, siemen ecu, but my car alwiz can out run any others 1.5 wira, my next project is PNP, powerzone, can tumpang forum? how much the PNP cost, how long it take to finish? if PNP on my original head how much and how long? roughly how much % performance increase?

sorry for asking so many questions.

The Hotbits 4-2-1 is different in design and pipe sizes/lengths compared to our PowerZone tuned length extractor, which is designed with engineering calculations and optimised for max. performance, so we can't compare directly.
With the Siemens the cam + extractor upgrade is expected to give around 20% gain.
The PnP head for the Wira 1.3 costs RM1500 inclusive of parts + installation (exchange head or the one on the engine cost the same). Takes 1 full day to fit, booking is required, preparation time =2 weeks.
Most performance parts are only available for popular models due to costs involved in R&D, and also mass production requires quantity.
We've the cam for L2 turbo. Costs RM1350 installation included with exchange.

would you recommend me to fit a performance camshaft when my car is an auto? it is however powered by an SR20DE. I'm looking at low end power than top speed.

Yes, it's advisable. The engine gains power and the more output is sent to the drivetrain, the more the wheels will benefit. Imagine, it's a larger engine now.

We usually do low to mid power range improvements for standard cars as this has better driveability and is more suitable for daily driving.

Regards.

oh, thanks! it's assuring that the performance camshaft is adviseable for towndriving. all this while I have this fear as it will affect the drivabilty of low speed.
just a couple of question more:
1. any idling irregularity?
2. overall fuel consumption?
3. how much for a set for my SR20?

thanks in advance.

1. any idling irregularity? No, excellent idle quality.
2. overall fuel consumption? Not tested, but customers have no complaint so far.
3. how much for a set for my SR20? RM1800 with installation.

would like to reconfirm bout the product,.
i'm just a newbie.. want to know more only

Is it available for satria 1.5 se (m)? dunno what ecu.
How much power gain?
What is to be done if i wanna change the cam.
Can i still use back the CAM if i change to DOHC head engine??
Will it void the proton warranty?? guess so

Yes, we've the cam for your Satria. Gain approx. 15%-20% depending on engine condition and ECU type.
The cam is for specific engine model only so you can't use it on the DOHC, but we've the cams for DOHC too.
Any mod, even it's minor, done to your car will void the warranty, strictly speaking. If it's not visible/apparent the discretion of giving warranty lies with the authorized service dealer/branch.

Originally posted by Powerzone@Apr 19 2005, 10:53
Yes, we've the cam for your Satria. Gain approx. 15%-20% depending on engine condition and ECU type.
The cam is for specific engine model only so you can't use it on the DOHC, but we've the cams for DOHC too.
Any mod, even it's minor, done to your car will void the warranty, strictly speaking. If it's not visible/apparent the discretion of giving warranty lies with the authorized service dealer/branch.
[snapback]909607[/snapback]​
Izzit possible to convert the engine head from SOHC to DOHC? do youguys do that??

No, the DOHC head belongs to the 4G9x series, your current bottom end is a 4G15.

hi,

how much ur charge for kelisa cam? n may i know the duration of the cam? n lets say next time if i sell my cam 2 other ppl, how much ur charge 4 removing n installing? thanx

mine is 4G91 cams...how much would it cost and how much power gain would be?more pick ups more torgue or more high end?

Originally posted by cheeft@Apr 19 2005, 13:46
hi,

how much ur charge for kelisa cam? n may i know the duration of the cam? n lets say next time if i sell my cam 2 other ppl, how much ur charge 4 removing n installing? thanx
[snapback]911595[/snapback]​

The pair costs RM1450 installed, including valve clearance readjustment.
Duration is around 264 deg.
Remove and refit to another car costs RM230 per car, including valve clearance readjustment.

Originally posted by evo5755@Apr 22 2005, 18:01
mine is 4G91 cams...how much would it cost and how much power gain would be?more pick ups more torgue or more high end?
[snapback]919912[/snapback]​

RM1800. More mid range torque + high end. Better pick up, especially 3rd gear.