HID need help

jauw

hello all the bros out there

just got some problem hope u all can help me out..

i just bought a hid light but its 2nd hand and the point of me buying is because its hi lo hid and at a resonable price..but it does not have any ballast come with it..

so if i dont have ballast will it still work?can i still install it and will there be any problems?

if it cant work without ballast does shops sell only ballast on its own??

hope u all can give some comment and help me out thanks..

hid's need a ballast...its a kind of voltage converter for ur hid bulbs...w/o the ballast it wont work or it'll blow ur bulbs...

place to find ballast i'm not too sure

Sorry but please think twice before you install. Please concern about other road user who suffered from those after market HID beam every night. And please also consider the road block that will saman you for illegal light installation.

I have no intention to pick a fight here. I just wanna remind you that after market HID will make peoples' eyes feel really uncomfortable at night or even blinded during driving. I admit that I'm one of the victim who curse the after market HID users almost every night and I'm not alone out there.

put 4300k should be alrite la... especially if yours is a projector headlamp.. if it's a crystal headlamp with 8000k or 10000k hid lamp.. sure kena curse 9 9..

i agree with csl partly... because... the HID installed wrongly can be very blinding to other road user..both ways..and i always praying that u guys got summons in the next corner... lalallalalalalaaa

but i dont have problems with a correct installation of HID like those in Beemers (pre-install...not the i-am-beemer-i-need-HID-so-that-i-am-M-3 kinda)or those expensive pre-install in luxury mpv... because although their HID is damn bright..but it doesn't shoot to my eyes...it just shine the road only...

just my 2 cents...dun flame me..hehehhe

i more thing... i dunt think there r shops selling ballast only (as i am in perak..small town only..heheh)... maybe u can ask around.. or maybe there's a forumer that burn his bulb and selling his ballast... good luck

its okay if u adjust the right way ler...i as a aftermarket hid user also see other ppl shine their hid's in my eyes also almost bang them..

my fren has a hi/lo set, his lo beam is 8000k n shoot trees,UFO's n birds wan...evrytime i drive his car or he's tailing me, i encourage him to switch to hi beam which is normal halogen, use it the other way around lo/hi.. xD

dont play play eh...now all cars which uses white light...the police will deem it as illegal...my friend kena saman for using Halogen white light...during roadblock...the policeman said it was HID...funny...

i agree with csl partly... because... the HID installed wrongly can be very blinding to other road user..both ways..and i always praying that u guys got summons in the next corner... lalallalalalalaaa

but i dont have problems with a correct installation of HID like those in Beemers (pre-install...not the i-am-beemer-i-need-HID-so-that-i-am-M-3 kinda)or those expensive pre-install in luxury mpv... because although their HID is damn bright..but it doesn't shoot to my eyes...it just shine the road only...

just my 2 cents...dun flame me..hehehhe

i more thing... i dunt think there r shops selling ballast only (as i am in perak..small town only..heheh)... maybe u can ask around.. or maybe there's a forumer that burn his bulb and selling his ballast... good luck

Well 1st of all i'm not here to flame u but to correct your statement and your way of thinking regarding hid. After market hid like 4300k, i agree is the best in term of it's initial purpose for clearer and brighter view at night, while colour temperature ranging from 8000k(i'm 1 of the owners unfortunately:biggrin: ) and above serve more towards being 'bling bling' and looks prettier at night rather than serving it's main purpose. Now the glaring issue, all sources of lights can be glaring to others including halogen bulbs if alignment or adjustment of the headlamp are not being done accordingly. I encounter quite a few cars with glaring stock headlamp but when u happen to meet them and ask about it-the answers were they adjusted the angle higher in pretense of longer view distance. What they didn't realized was it caused glare to others as well. Therefore its up to the owners who held full responsibility on to whether or not their hid will post glarings to others and please take into consideration that a few minutes job of adjusting your headlamp can spare a lot of discomfort from other road users. In cases like this an inch lower makes a lot of difference. Just my 2 cent.:burnout:

bro thats what i said in the 1st line.... "the HID installed wrongly can be very blinding to other road user"

and thanks to add that even the standard headlight also can be blinding because the angle is not right...

doink...
white halogen light also kena ar... damn lah ini macam... haihzzz...

The whole lamp is not design for HID. I just don't understand how can the HID light not blinding people except tune the angle till a very low level or paste something in the lamp center to block the focus point. Please give me a lesson on HID system. BTW, those who installed, as long as you can honestly face your own heart, who can stop you? All my words are only point on those who lie to themselves then lie to people, especially those "as long as I can see the road, I don't care" type of selfish people.

Not all blinding HIDs are bad mar.

The other day my fren's gf wear low cut spaghetti top and her two HID tai kong tung so blinding, it oso caused me to have a 'high intensity discharge'

walauwei......if only I can adjust her HIDs. Certainly, I won't put any glare shield on hers. The brighter the better.

Confucius say :- "Many hands make light work" & "Man who goes to bed with 'problem' wakes up with 'solution' in hand."