HID conversion

Raymond_Hu

Hi guys, do anybody knows whether the conversion of original light bulb to HID is legal or illegal from JPJ ?

Originally posted by Raymond_Hu@Mar 23 2005, 08:03
Hi guys, do anybody knows whether the conversion of original light bulb to HID is legal or illegal from JPJ ?
[snapback]832692[/snapback]​

Wah lau ehh... Raymond u so early arr? wat time ur office starts work wor? :D

Originally posted by george8724+Mar 23 2005, 08:31 -->
QUOTE(george8724 @ Mar 23 2005, 08:31 )
--QuoteBegin-Raymond_Hu
@Mar 23 2005, 08:03

[snapback]832754[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

haha .... :lol: manufacturing line is like that lo.... office start 8am... :P

nowadays driving at night can really be sakit mata laaa....
big cars all use very bright lights....

adoi sakit mataku... :blink:

Originally posted by Raymond_Hu+Mar 23 2005, 10:05 -->
QUOTE(Raymond_Hu @ Mar 23 2005, 10:05 )
Originally posted by george8724@Mar 23 2005, 08:31
--QuoteBegin-Raymond_Hu
@Mar 23 2005, 08:03

[snapback]832754[/snapback]​

haha .... :lol: manufacturing line is like that lo.... office start 8am... :P
[snapback]833063[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

icic..... u gotta wake up very early loh?

not very early in the morning la george, 6.30 am lo..... then drive slow slow with sleepy mind to office lo since no jam and all the way are high way :P

hmmm...... looks like really no people know about this HID issue?

I also not sure, If H.I.D maybe will..but most of the cars install this will no problems..depends on the police wanna catch u or not.. STupid police!!!
IM using 4750k xenon also nothing..haha..
Want to install this then dont too white lar.. like those Thousand Ringgit H.I.D.. Rm80 or over can already..

u want look nice for your car
dun care about legal or not .......

like that u very susah to modd the car wan

HANTAM SAJA

POLIS come u say to polis "kimak lo" !

i read in a newspaper clipping, its illegal, frens who are selling second hand car tat always frequent JPJ also say illegal. They said something about HID being too bright and it can effect the car in front and thus have a higher percentage of accident for the front driver cuz his vision has been minimize by the bright HID behind him.

But my friends new accord comes with factory installed HID so what can the police or JPJ say?? Cant do anything cuz factory installed one mar... saman factory lor :lol:

orig hid been JPJ approved 1......no isue, i mod urself 1 sure kena.....cos they scared blind ppl, cos mod 1 very hard to adjust till like orig

hmmm...... JPJ just say ok or not ok by verbal? If they say it's illegal then they need to state that we are guilty under which clause wright?? I remember I read on their website few years ago, the light can be white or yellow but not other colour. but now I can't find all this rules on their website again. just wonder have they add another rules state "conversion of HID is illegal" ????

HID fitted into the car which originally didn't come with it is considered illegal even overseas not just here ... so what's the big deal ..

but still wonder why they dont allow HID since it is much more safer than normal light bulbs... was it 200% extra more visible on the road or something like tat...

was wondering what if we install yellow colour HID??

Malaysia JPJ doesnt make sense at all... sigh wonder when will someone knock some sense into them.

Originally posted by faeizal+Mar 23 2005, 10:18 -->
QUOTE(faeizal @ Mar 23 2005, 10:18 )
nowadays driving at night can really be sakit mata laaa....
big cars all use very bright lights....

adoi sakit mataku... :blink:
[/b]

--QuoteBegin-mu24
@Mar 30 2005, 10:14
but still wonder why they dont allow HID since it is much more safer than normal light bulbs... was it 200% extra more visible on the road or something like tat...

was wondering what if we install yellow colour HID??

Malaysia JPJ doesnt make sense at all... sigh wonder when will someone knock some sense into them.
[snapback]853087[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Faeizal, I think we definetily needs that window shade already....H.I.D lights is sort of ok if they set the beam points on the floor instead of people eyes ler!~~ :angry: contact lens dun have the "shan gong" powers ones...but I got one H.I.D alike sort of light also..hahahhaha!!! it was a yellow spot light from Hella....BRIGHT!!! but very very legal..gagaga!! :P

the reason why HID when fitted into a car that is not designed for it is illegal because of the light beam pattern from the headlight itself. It is scattered all around and produce high amount of glare instead of a concentrated beam like those cars that originally came with HID ... that is why it is considered illegal not because it's bright but because when fitted into a headlight not designed for HID there tend to be a lot of leaks and glares that endangers other motorists .. even though I myself am using HID but I have to angle/adjust the headlight to point the light low on the road and end up with a shorter range of light compared to original H4 but the only goodside is it's brighter but the light does not shine far enough to see enough when travelling at high speeds which is my major complaint at the moment ... aihhhhhhhhh ...

thx for the extra info yolk :)

so guess i have to safe big bucks to install a HID kit RM2k plus perhaps
for a HID kit but will go for yellow light so wont attract attention tat are not welcome. :D

Originally posted by yolk@Mar 30 2005, 11:06
the reason why HID when fitted into a car that is not designed for it is illegal because of the light beam pattern from the headlight itself. It is scattered all around and produce high amount of glare instead of a concentrated beam like those cars that originally came with HID ... that is why it is considered illegal not because it's bright but because when fitted into a headlight not designed for HID there tend to be a lot of leaks and glares that endangers other motorists ..
[snapback]853253[/snapback]​

alas... the sakit session....
:)

the reason why HID when fitted into a car that is not designed for it is illegal because of the light beam pattern from the headlight itself. It is scattered all around and produce high amount of glare instead of a concentrated beam like those cars that originally came with HID ... that is why it is considered illegal not because it's bright but because when fitted into a headlight not designed for HID there tend to be a lot of leaks and glares that endangers other motorists ..
[snapback]853253[/snapback]​
[
/quote]

alas... the sakit session....
:)
[snapback]853966[/snapback]​

plus...more people blinded by glasses!! :P

netmatrix, spot light I don't know la ..... I guess there will b many people like me don't know whether installing additional extra component on our car consider legal or illegal... becasue all the while we just listen to what other people said, but never see the rules from JPJ that state in black and white. Therefore I hope somebody who have see the rules by their own eye will share the infomation with us lo :)