HID conversion kit...need advice please..!!

khguan said:
i dun think its brighter lar.. just de color temp difference.... 6000K is white... 8000K i think got a little blue...

rite?

Oic....I thaught the higher the brighter.....hehe....:)

But what i know is 8000k is nicer than 6000k.... Its a little bit purplish...

heheheh for me i like 6000k than..8000k coz..6000k is pure white...very clear..if u use it especialy in the rain..but 8000k not very bright as 6000k n not bright enough in the rain...that just my opinion...what i already test both HID lorrrr

The only problem you will encounter in changing the bulbs will be the connectors thus its always better to get the replacement bulbs from the same manufacturer of the ballasts and/or ignitor. UNLESS you are replacing the OEM HID bulbs which uses standard connectors i.e D2R,D2S and D2C.

Higher Ks only refers to the colour temperature, OEM will be around 4300K (White), 6000k(a bit bluish white), 8000k (blue white), 12000K (purplish white).

I am currently having both 6000k installed in my Grand Vitara(latest model) with Projector housing and 8000K installed in my Mitsu Colt(latest Model). Both look very sweet and posh BUT only the one with the projector housing will give the so called "rainbow effect" due to the difraction of light rays through the lens.

I also import these REAL HID Conversion kits from manufacturer in Korea (KDG) which is one of the top names in HID.

Currently I am selling them at BND450 (RM1035) per set for all single beam application and BND650(RM1495) for the Hi/Low kit which comes complete with relays for the electromagnetic slider for the hi/low movement. 06months warranty (1 to 1 exchange) All application available but if I have to order will take about minimum 02weeks to arrive. Let Me know if anyone interested.

LatifVR4
+6738753663

4300k (80 white and 20% yellow but you will see more yellow cause the wave lenght is short) Lumen around 3200-3400.
Good for All condition use.

6000K (White) :
Lumen around 2600 - 2800. is bright enough, most ppl choose 6000k cause the temp is just something between Cosmetic and Vision.
Perfect in normal day, Slight poor in wet whether.

8000k (Blue):
Lumen 2200-2400
Pure cosmetic purpose.
Need more focusing at normal night.
Poor during wet, cause the wave lenght is too long, can't short thru water and reflec back .....

10000k (blue purple)
Cosmetic.

14000k (BLACK LIGHT, u see in disco):
Super strong lighting but human eye can't view it.
Ultra Ungu Light.

Most of the OEM HID fitted car is using D2S for projector and D2R for reflector.
The rainbow colour you see from the projector is not from the Bulb is from the len, cause different projector have different atitude.

Bosch D2S Projector :
Blue Cut Off.
Use for :
BMW 3 series (some use Valeo)
VW
Porsche
Mazda
Proton Waja (Export model with OEM HID kit).
Benz

Valeo :
Rainbow cut off.
Use for :
Audi.
BMW most model.
and Most Euro car.

HIDseller...
When you mean 'slightly poor in wet weather', how poor do you mean? Worse than OEM lights or better? How's the far is the visibility?
Btw, I'm using OEM Wira lights..

Thanks!

Peachmonkey,

HIDseller might want to reinforce this input of mine also.....here goes;

The light rays from a 6000K will be slightly poor on wet roads as the light will be mostly reflected thus you will not illuminate the road....however, it will still be brighter and quite a lot safer due you will still see all road signage or markings as compared to the normal halogen light. BUT in your case as you mentioned that you plan to install it in your wira, its only recommended IF your headlight lens are clear and NOT the diffusing/difracting type which have lines as the diffusing lens will be a very GLARING sight to all oncoming traffic.

No doubt, it will appear much brighter to you as the driver but to others it will be quite blinding. Additionally reflector type enclosure will not have a nice cutoff and there will be lots of HOTSPOTS(uneven spread of light).

Best if U use on a projector type enclosure but might still be ok IF used in a reflector type enclosure PROVIDED the lens is non diffusing type.

Best Regards

LatifVR4 said:
Peachmonkey,

HIDseller might want to reinforce this input of mine also.....here goes;

The light rays from a 6000K will be slightly poor on wet roads as the light will be mostly reflected thus you will not illuminate the road....however, it will still be brighter and quite a lot safer due you will still see all road signage or markings as compared to the normal halogen light. BUT in your case as you mentioned that you plan to install it in your wira, its only recommended IF your headlight lens are clear and NOT the diffusing/difracting type which have lines as the diffusing lens will be a very GLARING sight to all oncoming traffic.

No doubt, it will appear much brighter to you as the driver but to others it will be quite blinding. Additionally reflector type enclosure will not have a nice cutoff and there will be lots of HOTSPOTS(uneven spread of light).

Best if U use on a projector type enclosure but might still be ok IF used in a reflector type enclosure PROVIDED the lens is non diffusing type.

Best Regards

That a few point i don't agree.
1. Yes for lumen 8000k is brighter then Halogen bulb but depend on condition, Just imagine when u driving a car with a blue or purple spot in the middle of the road, what u feel ??? During rain or after rain (wet) 8000k will be worst compare with Normal Halogen, by the way this research done by USA GOV (DOT) not me (need to know more Visit www.hidplanet.com) ..... by the way ALL country in earth are still using ORANGE/Yellow colour as a ROAD LAMP.

Diffusing head lamp still use reflector as major out put for the beam .....
Most of the clear len (after market type) are using poor quality mercury and not accurate that can't provide you the right beam pattern ..... not less then 20 customer from this forum is complaint after they install HID ....

Xenon Capsule is not as simple as adding a shield to cover the high beam, that still a lot more to learn and study ..... But most of tham (Manufactured) don't care.
just check your KDG HID kit box and tell me the beam show on the BOX is RHD or LHD and check your H4 Bulb Shield it make for RHD or LHD .......

I not good in HID also but just to share wit u guys
my car with 6k hid, wat i experience last 2 day ago @ genting highland is really bad....... it's was so heavily foggy tat nite and hardly see the road nor the car infront going down hill. When i switch on my HID on the fog, i only can see everything is white...hahaha....really bad visibility. at that time lucky me i got a spot light with normal yellow color(hella bulb) it really save me, make way for me. On the way down there is a Wira using white helogen bulb ....almost can say he see nothing and blocking everyone going down hill at last he no choice stop beside liao.
IMO is good to have a fog/spot light with yellow.

HidSeller: Where is ur location? i was wondering could u help me to re-allign abit my HID bulb angle. i'm on a waja projector lamp :) currently my angle is like a V-shape focus on the center.

Can plz don put HID? it's dangerous to other ppl... its pretty annoying.. sorry for this but seriously... plz.. think of other road user...

alvins said:
IMO is good to have a fog/spot light with yellow.
Indeed, that's why they call it FOGlight, and most people here thought it's called spotlight. The foglight is really useful in cold area, the japanese automobile always come in yellow foglights as an extra option besides the clear one.

HID seller,

1) I was reffering to 6000K not 8000K.

2) I was reffering to the use of OEM enclosures not those cheap after market enclosures which are usually made in China and few other countries within our region....FACT is even those cheap projector headlights will not throw out a well focused beam pattern (lots of hotspots). This is mainly due to the use of poor quality materials (e.g mercury coating...as you suggested) and low standard of quality control (less or nil proper research done). Thus better to only stick to those having quality standards from Japan or Europe (e.g. CE)...but please bear in mind that there are lots of products having these forged CE stamps on them (especially from China).

3) IRRESPECTIVE of types (HALOGEN or HID), the beam pattern is determined by the reflectors inside the enclosure....CONTRARY to what you suggested. Otherwise bulbs (HID or halogen) will not be interchangeable between sides and WILL then have to be individually marked "FOR LEFT SIDE USE ONLY" and "FOR RIGHT SIDE USE ONLY". The reflector enclosures we are using here are designed for Right Hand Drive vehicles ONLY and likewise those in Europe(except UK) will only be for Left Hand Drive vehicles ONLY. This is clearly shown by those who owns cars which were imported directly from Europe and the Middle East countries and then converting them into RHD (from originally LHD).....getting flashed for glaring oncoming traffic.

4) I am not trying to only promote the usage of my stuffs BUT RATHER to promote a more responsible usage of these highly powerful lighting equipments. Lets work hand in hand to do so because if we don't, just because of few irresponsible users and sellers these equipments will be banned by our land transportation licensing authority. I had refused to sell my stuff to some potential buyers who have low quality enclosures and or diffusing enclosures.....and also I kept on stressing the proper realignment of light enclosures because irrespective of HID, halogen, reflector or projectors.......improperly alligned enclosures will be blinding and dangerous to both the driver and others.

Best Regards

Hmm...when you say 'clear headlamps' do you mean the crystal type? Or can the OEM headlamps do just fine? I am currently using GSR healamps (not crystal), if I install the HID bulbs would the rays blind oncoming traffic or reduce my visibility in the rain?

Just want to make sure before comitting to anything. I don't want to be a menace to other drivers. :p

HID kits

peachmonkey said:
Hmm...when you say 'clear headlamps' do you mean the crystal type? Or can the OEM headlamps do just fine? I am currently using GSR healamps (not crystal), if I install the HID bulbs would the rays blind oncoming traffic or reduce my visibility in the rain?

Just want to make sure before comitting to anything. I don't want to be a menace to other drivers. :p

Peachmonkey,

I don't know what you mean by crystal type, BY RIGHT the projector type enclosure should be called as crystal type coz it has got somesort of a crystal ball. Correct me if I am wrong but by "crystal type headlight" I guess you mean those clear lens type with reflectors having lots of vertical lines acting as the diffuser of the light beams....right? In that case, you can use them PROVIDED they are of OEM quality with endorsement from standards governing bodies e.g CE. Like I mentioned as wella s being highlighted by HID seller, most of the aftermarket light enclosures just doesn't have good quality in terms of material as well as beam dispersions....which will cause hotspots and/or blinding of oncoming drivers. If your light enclosure is having lens with diffusing lines, you WILL be blinding other (oncoming) drivers irrespective whether its raining or otherwise.

My advise;
1) install HID only if you have OEM clear lens (crystall type...as you called them) enclosure or projector type enclosure.

2) do ensure the HID kits you buy are not rebased D2R/D2S.....which mean improper fitting thus the beam will not be accurate due to wrong length of bulb.

3) after installing your HID kits, please make it a point to realign your headlight as to ensure their usability and non endangering of others....to avoid beaming the moon....unnecessarily.

4) safe to go with reputable brands as its quite an investment....don't go for cheap or unbranded or refurbished OEM stuff coz "you get what you pay for".

5) make sure that its being installed by a properly qualified personnel coz its a highly sensitive equipment requiring proper handling and not to mentioned the potential shock hazard of having about 20,000volts running through your body!

Best Regards

Thanks for the advise latifvr4!

The reason I don't want to simply install a HID kit is coz I myself have been a victim of improper kits installed on cars. The glare is soo bright that I was forced to stop my car to prevent any unwanted inciddents.

Thanks once again!

plz beware of 54321 seller..his 4350K HID is sold to me last month..till now he havent POST it to me.. dun get into his TRAPT again.. any1 got suggestion wut i shud do with tis guy(54321)? i already paid and he neva POST my stuff..then now he try 2 POST it in zerotohundred.com again... any suggestion?

any1 got any idea/suggestion or anything may pm/post it in here or sms/call me at 012-9210702(enova)

i am the victim and i do hope sum1 can help me in tis..
THANX

enova said:
plz beware of 54321 seller..his 4350K HID is sold to me last month..till now he havent POST it to me.. dun get into his TRAPT again.. any1 got suggestion wut i shud do with tis guy(54321)? i already paid and he neva POST my stuff..then now he try 2 POST it in zerotohundred.com again... any suggestion?

any1 got any idea/suggestion or anything may pm/post it in here or sms/call me at 012-9210702(enova)

i am the victim and i do hope sum1 can help me in tis..
THANX

where is the sales thread?

After anyone of you have install HID lately, don't forget to readjust your headlamp to lower position. Actually, you can do it by urself. its very simple. Im a HID salesman, need any DIY HID installation and technical information?