Help

AnotherX

I think my car need some real servicing. Any recommendation where to do that?
Normally I do it at a nearby workshop only.

Problems:
1. When I turn my steering to maximum left / right, it make a clak clak sound. I took to the workshop, he say is the drive shaft problem, but when he check he say the car dun have drive shaft and he is too busy to layan me. =(
2. My SMT gear also producing some sound
3. My absorber / spring is giving me a very bumpy ride + a lot of squat and dive

helo all sifu, any suggestion?

come for our TT and maybe we can offer u advise..hard to diagnose when we cant see it. We can list some problems that might occur but not accurate.

BTW yr steering has nothing to do with your drive shaft...MR remember? so its the steering rack... or yr steering has been over adjusted and it is no longer balanced. Chk with alignment guys and change yr mechanic

I think my car need some real servicing. Any recommendation where to do that? Normally I do it at a nearby workshop only.

normal oil service should be a problem. others... may need shop with prior experience on SMT. bangsar TOMS or SG besi shop.

Problems:
1. When I turn my steering to maximum left / right, it make a clak clak sound. I took to the workshop, he say is the drive shaft problem, but when he check he say the car dun have drive shaft and he is too busy to layan me. =(

either your suspension mounts or the endlinks bushings. check them first.usually are the culprits (90%). remember the MR-S has a LOT less insulation compared to the SW20 & being an open top hence sounds are typically more audible compared to a coupe or hard top.

2. My SMT gear also producing some sound
not clear. can you engage still? wear & tear on the pump. require a pump oil change? USE CORRECT SMT OIL. several shops farked the SMT with WRONG SMT OIL. SMT pump OIL is not the same as the SMT gearbox OIL.

3. My absorber / spring is giving me a very bumpy ride + a lot of squat and dive
leak suspension?? check them. usually when time is up (leak) one will experience spongy ride. also