Hello and help

ahloy

Dear Cefiro Sifus...hello ..help

Hello guys..I like to join the club. How or where do you post members rides.

I am deeply in love with my Ceffy, married to her for more than 3 years now. My Ceffy gives me no big problem besides normal maintenance and wear and tear, until now..

The Ceffy drive shaft is having problem and it doesn't want to go away. My mechy has put in and took out 3 new drive shafts (CV) but the 'taktaktak..rattling bad drive shaft' sound is still there. The mechys are scratching their heads now.. Help, any body have had the same experience or heard the same problem some where?

i have that problem too... problem happen after couple of weeks after my transplant to another 1/2 cut.

I use all the things from the 1/2 cut.

Problem happen when you drive very slow, 20km +- and slower.. it give tat-tat-tat sound even on straight line. And I suspect 2 cause..

01) Drive shaft
02) Knuckle

Because 02 its easier to change, last saturday i change back to my original knuckle. Sound gone.. :D but it have another problem, my original knuckle bearing worn and it give a rough sound when driving. Today my mechanic change the bearing and according to him sound no more.. i can't verify until i come back (in Kangaroon land now)

You can try go chop shop and buy a used knuckle and change the bearing and try.

Thanks for the tips. Those two are our main suspect too, my mech and me . He is currently looking into it. No call from him yet, probably not solved yet ..cross fingers ...

The mech has discovered that the shaft is actually not straight! Can it be repaired or can anybody suggest to me where to get a used one.

i tried b4 v the rattling sound in my driveshaft..... changed the cv joint but still the same after a couple days........ so my mech decided to get a re-fabricated shaft for me..... it was around 1 1/2 years ago...... until now.... problem free.....

but then recently got sort of knocking sound from the undercarriage when i turn the steering....... then..... change the knuckle arm.... n stay free after dat,,.... cheers.....

shaft, better get from chop shop.

if can't find than you can fabricate one.

just to update you, my are fix.

use back the old knuckle, and change the bearing. no more sound now. Hope its the main problem.

Got a used driveshaft from a chop shop, fitted it, the sound now has gone. Changed the absorber too. Confident and happy with the drive now..yahoo!